$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori best mom ever
Business
Warwick ,Rhode Island
Jan 22, 2014

Fantastic long weekend getaway

I traveled with my 15 year old son and my 20 year old step daughter.it was amazing service was awesome.staff was top notch .rooms where very quiet you didn't hear your neighbors it was like being at home. We went to seaworld and discovery cove over the weekend the staff was always asking what they can help you with anything. I would go back here again I don't think I would even look at any other hotel in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAR.
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large conference. Positives: -champagne at check in -nice pool -huge -large conference venue -Trustworthy staff (I left my wallet in a bathroom and it was returned to me with all of the $ in it) -on route of a $2 trolley ride to international drive -nice modern clean rooms -ability to cancel reservation up to 2 hours before check in -ability to leave bags at front desk for free with early checkout -nice restaurants -good restaurant for children or business Negatives: -11am checkout -$20 resort fee/ day ($25 with taxes) -other "extras" fees -breakfast was expensive - Internet fees in room (I think you can access in lobby) Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk about the trolley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofygrl1016
Business
Colonial Beach, Va
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful

We arrived very early in the morning after driving all night and they gave us and early check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful! The people, the rooms! I will deff return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Library Lady
Business
Shannon, N.C.
Jun 28, 2011

Renaissance at Sea World

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in! It was walking distance to Sea World and trolley access was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and attractive. I would most definitely stay here again. The restaurants in the hotel were worth the cost. The food was very good and we received large quantiies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 17, 2011

Could Not Have Been Better

Best customer service i have ever experienced. For example, when I lost my cell phone, they not only did what I asked them to do to help me find it, but the Concierge called back later to see if it had been successful....The hotel ambience -- including the pool and kids water park -- was so beguiling that it was difficult to get motivated to leave for sightseeing at the Orlando attractions....Lobby beautiful. When he first saw it, grandson said, "have I gone to heaven or what?"...Everything sparkling clean and in good repair. Actual rooms was large and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World was actually a short five minute walk from the front door of the Renaissance. It would have been silly -- and taken longer -- to have waited for a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri K
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

What a great time at Sea World!

My family elected to stay the night at the Renaissance Sea World so that we could enjoy Sea World's extended hours and not have to drive more than an hour home. We had the best time! With two young children, ages 5 and 7, this hotel's pool area was more than we could hae ever asked for. Great place to spend the day with the kids and to be able to walk across the street to go to Sea World was priceless. We will do this again sometime soon. The hotel was fantastic and the staff was great. Right on the ball to make sure our stay there was perfect. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not easy to pleasy
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2012

First class and family friendly

Awesome experience from the moment we arrived. Glass of champagne/sparkling juice; special suprise treat basket for my child's birthday; restaurants have great kids menu; spa was serene; pool area is top notch - shady lounge areas; two hot tubs; landscaping was unbelievable - scent of sweet magnolia trees in the warm breeze was a treat for the senses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Summer nights at Sea World (across the street) was fantastic - fireworks show and Shamu Rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria12
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic vacation , love the hotel

We love this hotel, excellent pool area for kids... it is like a small water park, room are really comfortable and clean, great amenities, location etc etc, I would stay again and again at this hotel, two thumbs up :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Fun place

I was on biz trip, stayed an extra day to visit sea world. This hotel is easily within walking distance of sea world. Parking is $16/day but can come and go with the room key. Bar is welcoming and good place to meet others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top