$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Family
SE CT
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent Value and Great Staff!

The location is perfect and the hotel is excellent, if you are there for Seaworld/Aquatica. The discount cards save real money and Quick Que passes make a BIG difference since there is almost ZERO wait time for a ride! Rooms are very comfortable, perfectly cleaned, and the hotel has a first class pool and water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

or medium walk to 7/11 or Pharmacies for snacks and drinks. Even the supermarket and fast food restaurants are just a bit farther down the road.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graciemom
Couples
Georgia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Bowl Experience

Had a great time in a perfect room! Corner king room was so quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Generous Taro
Family
New Brunswick, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Most relaxing atomosphire

Staff are very nice and friendly and willing to please the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Gayle
Family
NC
Jul 3, 2013

Perfect location

Renaissance is the best location if you are planning a trip to SeaWorld, Aquatica, or Discovery Cove. We were able to walk across the street to Seaworld, and quick 7 minute cab or shuttle bus rides to Discovery Cove and Aquatica. We had a nice stay, staff very helpul and friendly. Would recommend to family and friends who are planning a trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benji's mom
Family
New Jersey
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent stay!

Excellent stay at a reasonable price. The pool/splash zone area is wonderful for kids and the grounds were nicely kept. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the lobby restaurant and it was good with lots of choices at the buffet. My only complaint is the rooms are showing their age especially the bathroom. If they would only refresh the hotel rooms, then I would give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empowered Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 28, 2013

I was there for a conference.

This hotel is both spectacular and ordinary. I was at this hotel during a conference. And while ambiance was amazing. There was nothing over all about my experience that shouted out to me... "You'e in the right hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dario Alba
Family
Palm Beach
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, good amenities. Too many fees on top of fees, formal dining expensive inside the hotel, business center that charges you per minute! Expensive parking too. Rather pay more for a room all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney 3 day pass for FL residents.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newburgh ,N.Y.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel with an excellent location.

Had a great stay ,the room's were nice and quiet and the bed's were plush.I asked for a recomendation for a Steak House and Charly's Steak House on International Dr.was suggested.It was best tip i received.The menu leans toward pricey ,but well worth it.Very private seating while maintaining a nice ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wu71125
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable

Upon arrival we were greeted with a complementary glass of champagne. The room was big and comfortable and clean. The pool and jacuzzi were relaxing and complemented by the poolside bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stuart, FL
Sep 6, 2009

Orlando

Very spacious, older hotel that has been updated with modern details. Room had the "hotel" smell, but I'm picky. Pizza delivery flyers littered the floor in the entry to the room. Staff was super friendly and acknowledged us wherever we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Sea World.

Back to menu Return to top