$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brian3810
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 2, 2011

Clean, nice service, helpful staff

I lost my suit pants while in the process of checking out and the staff was very helpful in attempting to locate where my suit pants had fallen. Although I still have not received a call from the staff saying the pants were located-they did their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tydi
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time!

We had a great experience here. The location is great if you are going to Sea World! Our room was great and so was the staff. We would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeroen B
Business
Amsterdam, Nederland
Dec 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Hotel is great. Rooms also. Only thing was the pool. Both pools for adults and children were not heated and pretty cold to swim in. Other than that a perfect place to stay and worth the money. Ik you have the option to buy breakfast included for usd 20 extra do so!! To buy breakfast seperate is double the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several (international) restaurants on International drive which is 5 min, drive

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craftperson
Business
Ludington, MI, USA
Mar 18, 2012

gataway

Ever thing was fine. But we didn't know that we had to pay for parking at 16.00 a day. then to get on line you paid 14.95 for 24 hours of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3M Miler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Almost Perfect

Long weekend at Disney Parks - great place to stay. I am Marriott Platinum so was quickly upgraded to a newly remodeled HUGE room with a 55 inch Flat Screen and pull out for the kids. Bed was very firm and comfortable, and linens were upgraded and new. The room was fabulous. My only beef - they shut down all pool services at 8PM with the pool packed with families anxious and willing to spend money (Hotel was at capacity for 10 straight days of Spring Break according to staff). Last call at 7:40 and the wait staff was on a mission to close the doors at 8. It was this way every night leaving dozens of paying customers scratching their heads. GM should have made the call to stay open until 8:30 or so on Spring Break. On balance, this was a great deal at a great property and the staff bent over backward to make sure things were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 1, 2012

excellent customer service.

Room service personnel were extremely courteaous, front desk,and valet accommodating. I stayed for one night, it was so comfortable and convenient. Would recommed.to friends and family and Will stay again!;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inbkaplan
Business
NY
Jul 28, 2012

Great trip

PROS-Very nice hotel great location right across from Sea world. Super friendly staff with awesome pool area or toddlers. My kids ( ages 2 & 4 ) had a great time! CONS- beds are really stiff. Seem to be on the old side- hubby and I woke up with a backache every day. Room clean but still a little dusty. No liners in the trash cash in the room. Watch out for using the water bottles in the room. They cost 3$ each and if your child Get their hands on them you are charged. Also Food is good yet VERY expensive. Stay away from the sushi bar. 14$ for a regular tuna roll.....!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to go to sea world- ask the front desk the day BEFORE you are planning to go for the quick passes which means u can go on all the rides without waiting in long lines. These passes are based on first come first served so make sure to do that a day earlier to guarantee your passes!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick2011
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Very nice place great value would stay there again

Great location, nice hotel, very clean, great lobby area with restaurants and bars. The property is probably going to need a make over in the next few years but is by no means out dated. I would recommend this for fun or business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
SE CT
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent Value and Great Staff!

The location is perfect and the hotel is excellent, if you are there for Seaworld/Aquatica. The discount cards save real money and Quick Que passes make a BIG difference since there is almost ZERO wait time for a ride! Rooms are very comfortable, perfectly cleaned, and the hotel has a first class pool and water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

or medium walk to 7/11 or Pharmacies for snacks and drinks. Even the supermarket and fast food restaurants are just a bit farther down the road.

Back to menu Return to top