$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
88 reviews
Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it! See full review

  • PopPop2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
Worth it

Just the water park for kids is worth staying in here. The $25 per night credit covers the resort... See full review

  • Bill the family guy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Guests are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So. Fla. traveller
Business
Boca Raton
Oct 15, 2010

Excellent hotel in great location

Beautiful hotel a short walk to the Seaworld entrance. Great value for a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 6, 2010

1st visit to disney

i surprise my son on his 7 birthday to bring him for first time to disney world,universal and seaworld. So i decide to stay @ Renaissance, i stay before alone for business purpose and i love it specially for the room services breakfast, so i decide to stay again with my family. they have a excellent spot area, great cleanest comfort rooms and services( they please us in everything).i have nothing bad to say about this hotel or them employes.i will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2011

Great family getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms and service was great. We had a little mishap with our refrigerator but they came that evening with another. Thank you so much for the quick passes within seaworld. That made a huge difference for us. Thank you again, Twila Gauthier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttles took you to Sea World and Aquatic. Short drive to Universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

ORLANDO VACATION

GREAT HOTEL WALKING DISTANCE FROM SEAWORLD. KIDS WATER SLIDES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

seaworld was walking distance from the hotel but you had to take trolly to get to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Apr 7, 2010

The best place to stay for all the parks

were greeted by very nice valet, then bellman, the front desk was a breeze. Ice cold wine, the room was great, the pool was wonderful. Everyone remembered you and let you know if you need anything they were there for you. Nice resturants and room service very very very professional. Express checkout, bill was under door the morning we were to check out we loved every second and plan to go back next month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

GREAT VACATION

Great vacation, great hotel with friendly staff. The hotel has a small water slide that my kids loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Seaworld was great make sure to get all meal all day. It is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
n. panda
Business
Winter Park, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Amazing!

AMAZING PILLOWS!!! and Shamu is adorable. Great customer service and a beautiful hotel. Great experience every time we stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bergen County, NJ
Mar 29, 2011

Love staying here each time!

We've stayed here before for business. As it turns out we had flight home problems and all of the hotels were booked near the airport. They were so gracious and helpful upon checkin, couldn't do enough for us and even arranged for a late checkout since we checked in so late. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, CT
Apr 25, 2011

The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The staff is everything you could ask for and more. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World is across the street a short 10 minute walk that my 78 year old grandmother made with little effort. The short distance makes going more than once a great way to get the most of your tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton
Apr 17, 2011

A Great Place

We handed over the car to valet parking and spent two carefree days. We walked to Seaworld saving $14 parking fee. Staff was uniformly gracious and attentive. Grandma had a wonderful day at the Spa and pool while the free shuttle took granddaughter to Universal for a day with her friend. We ate all meals at the hotel. Don't miss the French onion soup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is free water EVERYWHERE in the hotel. No need to buy the water in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top