$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAR.
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large conference. Positives: -champagne at check in -nice pool -huge -large conference venue -Trustworthy staff (I left my wallet in a bathroom and it was returned to me with all of the $ in it) -on route of a $2 trolley ride to international drive -nice modern clean rooms -ability to cancel reservation up to 2 hours before check in -ability to leave bags at front desk for free with early checkout -nice restaurants -good restaurant for children or business Negatives: -11am checkout -$20 resort fee/ day ($25 with taxes) -other "extras" fees -breakfast was expensive - Internet fees in room (I think you can access in lobby) Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk about the trolley!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori best mom ever
Business
Warwick ,Rhode Island
Jan 22, 2014

Fantastic long weekend getaway

I traveled with my 15 year old son and my 20 year old step daughter.it was amazing service was awesome.staff was top notch .rooms where very quiet you didn't hear your neighbors it was like being at home. We went to seaworld and discovery cove over the weekend the staff was always asking what they can help you with anything. I would go back here again I don't think I would even look at any other hotel in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Dad Dude
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Overall loved it, clean, modern, friendly staffs very accommodating, awesome amenities. The beds were comfortable. I will stay there again in the future. I wish the room had more drawers accommodating 3-4 people. The room I was in with two queen beds has two tiny drawers barely enough for one person. The one chair cushion was too firm and a bit tall for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empowered Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 28, 2013

I was there for a conference.

This hotel is both spectacular and ordinary. I was at this hotel during a conference. And while ambiance was amazing. There was nothing over all about my experience that shouted out to me... "You'e in the right hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelkabets
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 30, 2013

Great Hotel for Sea World

Very ideal. Be prepared to pay $18 for overnight parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benji's mom
Business
New Jersey
Sep 9, 2013

Excellent stay!

Excellent stay at a reasonable price. The pool/splash zone area is wonderful for kids and the grounds were nicely kept. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast at the lobby restaurant and it was good with lots of choices at the buffet. My only complaint is the rooms are showing their age especially the bathroom. If they would only refresh the hotel rooms, then I would give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongIsland Traveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2013

quick weekend getaway with family

We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel for a long weekend while enjoying Discovery Cove and Sea World with our two boys. The Hotel had something for everyone! My husband and I had our 8 and 11 year old boys with us and the pool and water park area kept them busy and happy all day. We usually ended the night with a family Foosball game and snacks in the sports bar. The Hotel could not be more conveniently located for Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. International drive was also a sort drive away - with plenty of restaurants and sightseeing. The staff was bubbly, pleasant and extremely helpful. We arrived at 12:30 AM and the front desk help was more than pleasant and helpful in getting us settled into our room and acquainted with the hotel. We have already discussed returning in the near the future! A great pick for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have three restaurants to choose from and all have delicious food and variety of menu items.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Gayle
Business
NC
Jul 3, 2013

Perfect location

Renaissance is the best location if you are planning a trip to SeaWorld, Aquatica, or Discovery Cove. We were able to walk across the street to Seaworld, and quick 7 minute cab or shuttle bus rides to Discovery Cove and Aquatica. We had a nice stay, staff very helpul and friendly. Would recommend to family and friends who are planning a trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJames
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
May 28, 2013

Seaworld Trip

As always a great stay! Staff is awesome, location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Generous Taro
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Most relaxing atomosphire

Staff are very nice and friendly and willing to please the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top