$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHLH
Business
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 3, 2012

Food service

All meals were well prepared and tastefully presented. The only suggestion I would have is that the pace of service would be increased. The time between ordering and serving was very long even when we were there during slow periods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Business
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea World Fan 2012
Business
Mass
Dec 28, 2012

great for Sea World Lovers

Incredible room service, fast, efficient, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for Sea World. Outdoor pool is cold in cooler weather, wish it were more heated. Overall we love this place, 4th time staying here. Great rooms. Food is pricey but the buffets are fun. Parking expensive too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missgoodie
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 5, 2013

BEST EVER!!!

This hotel was GREAT!!! They truly deserve five stars. The pool area was amazing. The young lady at the Front Desk was very patient and helpful. SeaWorld is right across the street. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One suggestion, please get a microwave in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeyMac
Business
Danville, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Fun and comfort in Orlando

Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary champagne in checkin, yet plenty of stuff for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the Disney parks early. Sea World is a short walk and is a blast as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJames
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
May 28, 2013

Seaworld Trip

As always a great stay! Staff is awesome, location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongIsland Traveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 14, 2013

quick weekend getaway with family

We stayed at the Renaissance Hotel for a long weekend while enjoying Discovery Cove and Sea World with our two boys. The Hotel had something for everyone! My husband and I had our 8 and 11 year old boys with us and the pool and water park area kept them busy and happy all day. We usually ended the night with a family Foosball game and snacks in the sports bar. The Hotel could not be more conveniently located for Sea World, Discovery Cove and Aquatica. International drive was also a sort drive away - with plenty of restaurants and sightseeing. The staff was bubbly, pleasant and extremely helpful. We arrived at 12:30 AM and the front desk help was more than pleasant and helpful in getting us settled into our room and acquainted with the hotel. We have already discussed returning in the near the future! A great pick for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have three restaurants to choose from and all have delicious food and variety of menu items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zelkabets
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Sep 30, 2013

Great Hotel for Sea World

Very ideal. Be prepared to pay $18 for overnight parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil and Tishawn
Business
Highland Mills, NY
Jun 4, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel is better then expected. Once you enter the hotel it's like being in a whole new place. Indoor waterfall, ice cream shop and Starbucks in the lobby, WOW! The pool was spacious and clean, the water slides are fun for children and adults. We really didn't have to leave the hotel since we had a restaurant in the hotel as well as a bar for after hours. Laundry and gym room, spa and plenty of places to sit and lounge in the hotel lobby. At night the pool lights up and the fire pits are blazing. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy23
Business
Sebring, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Fantastic!

The staff were very nice and accommodating! They helped you with any questions you had and even recognized it was my birthday and hooked me up with coupons around town to celebrate with. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top