$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Couple
Business
Ma.
Apr 14, 2010

Renaissance getaway

Everything was great but our room was not made until we asked them to. Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We came for the golf, and the courses we played at (Metro West, Orange National)were only a short drive away.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James P
Business
US Army, Seoul, South Korea
Aug 13, 2011

Amenities and Parking

The hotel itself was great but a few things were not listed on the hotel discription. It lists internet as being included but I was charged $15 for using their internet once and the big issue is parking. Fortunately, we were there for only one day but there is a $15 a day charge for parking. The hotel is great and extremely convenient for Sea World as it is directly across the street. I feel that Orbitz should better explain the amenities charges that the hotel requires you to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Price on Orbits is great but if you choose to stay here be prepared to pay extra for most of the amenities.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2010

Comfort

I loved the spacious rooms and the view of the Atrium. The bedding was comfortable and there were extra pillows in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time with the restaurants in the hotel. The food is poor quality and does not match what you would expect from a Marriott hotel.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girlz
Business
Rockford, IL
Jul 7, 2010

Classy, Family-Friendly, Convenient

Kids had a blast at hotel - pool, gameroom, ping pong, pool, running around in the lobby atrium, friendly staff made us feel welcome, free chocolate chip cookies at sports bar restaurant after dinner, turned out channel on at dinner, didnt mind kids go & down elevator - alot!! They loved see-thru elevators. Only downside -had to wait 1 1/2 hours before room was ready! But, went to pool bar while kids swam in pool, then room was ready!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across street to SeaWorld, bring a bag with sunscreen, camera, sunglasses, etc. Rent a locker there to store items while on rides, buy souveniers at end of day and walk back to hotel, safe, convenient, great walk!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape canaveral, fl
Mar 27, 2011

Great family get away

Right across the street from sea world, we were able to walk with our three kids. Great pool area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Surcharge to order room service, save some money by going downstairs to the restaurants to pick up the food

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Leco
Business
Florida
Dec 20, 2009

very good

the hotel was perfect, right across seaworld. thats where we were going and we could see seaworld from our room, very romantic, i think. the only thing was they charged me a $50.00 deposit for some strange "incidental" reason and it took a couple of days to get it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike0000
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good hotel

the hotel was good but they didnot chage the linens every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL MOM
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Seaworld Getaway

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed there 5 years ago and there has been an extensive renovation since then. The lobby is spectacular with its waterfall fish pond and lovely eastern inspired decor. The rooms are large and well furnished. The pool area was expanded and waterslides and a children's splash play area were added. My only complaint was that the mattresses were a little hard for my taste and the restaurant options were not real exciting at the hotel. If you are going to Seaworld this is the best place to stay. It is located walking distance from the park gates across the parking lot. They also offer free passes in which \you walk right onto Seaworld's premier rides and a free shuttle to all 3 Seaworld parks. We received a great rate on this hotel because it was off season which made it a great value for our trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaworld girl
Business
new york city
Apr 30, 2011

very nice hotel

We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Seaworld, which is across the street from the hotel. We didn't want to rent a car, so this was a good choice for us. The staff is very nice, friendly and knowledgeable, we had a good experience with the check-in, we arrived in the morning and the room was ready. The room is clean, big, housekeeping very good, the beds very comfortable. The food is good and fresh, although the Tradewinds buffet breakfast it is overpriced . We wanted to visit Universal Orlando park too, but we were dissapointed to find out that there is only a shuttle bus a day going there, so we spent 2 days at Seaworld. It is a very good hotel, what is missing is a shop in the hotel, where you can buy sunscreen, water, etc. There is a CVS pharmacy walking distance , so you can buy small stuff from there. The pool is very clean and you can always find a chair. The poolside restaurant has also good food. A great experience in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cvs pharmacy less than 10 minutes walking distance.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
doylestown, pa
Apr 22, 2011

great place to stay!

We visited universal, Disney and sea World. Excellent location. Pool was very nice place to cool off mid day. We stayed at the marriot world center in the past and this was very similar. Only downside was having to use the room key to enter and exit the parking area which was very small and costs an extra $15. A day! No shuttle to universal so some days we paid to park twice. Beds were not as comfortable as the marriot world center and it was an awkwark trip through the conference centers to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top