$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAJames
Port St Lucie, FL
May 28, 2013

Seaworld Trip

As always a great stay! Staff is awesome, location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

ORLANDO VACATION

GREAT HOTEL WALKING DISTANCE FROM SEAWORLD. KIDS WATER SLIDES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

seaworld was walking distance from the hotel but you had to take trolly to get to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

GREAT VACATION

Great vacation, great hotel with friendly staff. The hotel has a small water slide that my kids loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Seaworld was great make sure to get all meal all day. It is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Annual family vacation

We had an amazing time while in Orlando. Lodging at the Renaissance was a wonderful choice which was elegant, attractive, full of ambiance. The staff was very graceful, a class act for sure. Everything was right at our disposal and the pool area will take your breath away.This was a great time with my family to bond like we have never before. The theme parks Universal Studio, Island of Adventure and SeaWorld were absolutely entertaining and a thrill to remember a lifetime. Addtional washer and dryer would be nice thou. We will definitely revisit again and highly recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to SeaWorld and Short driving distance to Universal Studio and Island of Adventure. Plus short driving distance to Magic Kingdom. Discount stores, post office, gas station, several dining restaurants and fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James P
Business
US Army, Seoul, South Korea
Aug 13, 2011

Amenities and Parking

The hotel itself was great but a few things were not listed on the hotel discription. It lists internet as being included but I was charged $15 for using their internet once and the big issue is parking. Fortunately, we were there for only one day but there is a $15 a day charge for parking. The hotel is great and extremely convenient for Sea World as it is directly across the street. I feel that Orbitz should better explain the amenities charges that the hotel requires you to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Price on Orbits is great but if you choose to stay here be prepared to pay extra for most of the amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newburgh ,N.Y.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel with an excellent location.

Had a great stay ,the room's were nice and quiet and the bed's were plush.I asked for a recomendation for a Steak House and Charly's Steak House on International Dr.was suggested.It was best tip i received.The menu leans toward pricey ,but well worth it.Very private seating while maintaining a nice ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2th Buddy
Business
San Antonio,TX
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent for families

The water play area is better for smaller kids than going across the street to Sea World

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Water play area and pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jul 26, 2011

Sea World Vacation Renaissance Orlando

Great Location for Sea World. Room was a very good value for the price paid. I will never understand why hotels have the nerve to charge for parking when you are staying at their resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 17, 2011

Could Not Have Been Better

Best customer service i have ever experienced. For example, when I lost my cell phone, they not only did what I asked them to do to help me find it, but the Concierge called back later to see if it had been successful....The hotel ambience -- including the pool and kids water park -- was so beguiling that it was difficult to get motivated to leave for sightseeing at the Orlando attractions....Lobby beautiful. When he first saw it, grandson said, "have I gone to heaven or what?"...Everything sparkling clean and in good repair. Actual rooms was large and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World was actually a short five minute walk from the front door of the Renaissance. It would have been silly -- and taken longer -- to have waited for a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top