$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeyMac
Family
Danville, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Fun and comfort in Orlando

Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary champagne in checkin, yet plenty of stuff for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the Disney parks early. Sea World is a short walk and is a blast as well!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2th Buddy
Family
San Antonio,TX
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent for families

The water play area is better for smaller kids than going across the street to Sea World

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Water play area and pool

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New England
Jul 26, 2011

Sea World Vacation Renaissance Orlando

Great Location for Sea World. Room was a very good value for the price paid. I will never understand why hotels have the nerve to charge for parking when you are staying at their resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, VA
Jun 23, 2011

Great family getaway

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms and service was great. We had a little mishap with our refrigerator but they came that evening with another. Thank you so much for the quick passes within seaworld. That made a huge difference for us. Thank you again, Twila Gauthier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttles took you to Sea World and Aquatic. Short drive to Universal.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD OF 3 BOYS
Family
STATEN ISLAND NEW YORK
Jun 15, 2011

GREAT LOCATION FOR SEAWORLD

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. WE VISITED SEAWORLD WITH 3 KIDS 3-1/2, 2 AND 6 MONTHS AND WE WALKED ACROSS THE STREET THROUGH THE LOT WITH THE KIDS TO AND FROM THE PARK.THE RESTAURANTS IN HOTEL WERE GOOD JUST NTHAT IF YOU WANTED TO EAT OUT OF THE HOTEL YOU HAD TO TAKE A CAB IF YOU DONT HAVE A CAR WITH YOU. THE POOL WAS BIG AND THE KIDS ENJOYED IT(THEY ARE ADDING A WATER SLIDE AND THINGS THIS SUMMER). THE POOLSIDE SERVICE VERY GOOD. THE STARBUCKS IN THE HOTEL IS A LIFE SAVER BUT ONLY OPEN TILL 7 P.M I LIKE LATE NIGHT COFFEE. THE ROOMS WERE MADE UP DAILY BUT COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANED A LITTLE MORE THOROUGH. OVERALL FOR WHAT WE WANTED IT WAS GOOD ENOUGH. IT WAS A MIX OF BUSINESS NAD FAMILY I WOULD SAY SLIGHTLY MORE BUSINESS BUT WE WERE STILL TREATED WITH RESPECT EVEN WHEN MY KIDS WERE CRANKY. VERY NICE HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SEAWORLD RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET.DISNEY PARKS A SHORT RIDE AWAY

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaworld girl
Family
new york city
Apr 30, 2011

very nice hotel

We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Seaworld, which is across the street from the hotel. We didn't want to rent a car, so this was a good choice for us. The staff is very nice, friendly and knowledgeable, we had a good experience with the check-in, we arrived in the morning and the room was ready. The room is clean, big, housekeeping very good, the beds very comfortable. The food is good and fresh, although the Tradewinds buffet breakfast it is overpriced . We wanted to visit Universal Orlando park too, but we were dissapointed to find out that there is only a shuttle bus a day going there, so we spent 2 days at Seaworld. It is a very good hotel, what is missing is a shop in the hotel, where you can buy sunscreen, water, etc. There is a CVS pharmacy walking distance , so you can buy small stuff from there. The pool is very clean and you can always find a chair. The poolside restaurant has also good food. A great experience in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cvs pharmacy less than 10 minutes walking distance.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salisbury, CT
Apr 25, 2011

The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

The staff is everything you could ask for and more. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World is across the street a short 10 minute walk that my 78 year old grandmother made with little effort. The short distance makes going more than once a great way to get the most of your tickets.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
doylestown, pa
Apr 22, 2011

great place to stay!

We visited universal, Disney and sea World. Excellent location. Pool was very nice place to cool off mid day. We stayed at the marriot world center in the past and this was very similar. Only downside was having to use the room key to enter and exit the parking area which was very small and costs an extra $15. A day! No shuttle to universal so some days we paid to park twice. Beds were not as comfortable as the marriot world center and it was an awkwark trip through the conference centers to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
n. panda
Friends
Winter Park, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Amazing!

AMAZING PILLOWS!!! and Shamu is adorable. Great customer service and a beautiful hotel. Great experience every time we stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Binghamton
Apr 17, 2011

A Great Place

We handed over the car to valet parking and spent two carefree days. We walked to Seaworld saving $14 parking fee. Staff was uniformly gracious and attentive. Grandma had a wonderful day at the Spa and pool while the free shuttle took granddaughter to Universal for a day with her friend. We ate all meals at the hotel. Don't miss the French onion soup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is free water EVERYWHERE in the hotel. No need to buy the water in your room.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bergen County, NJ
Mar 29, 2011

Love staying here each time!

We've stayed here before for business. As it turns out we had flight home problems and all of the hotels were booked near the airport. They were so gracious and helpful upon checkin, couldn't do enough for us and even arranged for a late checkout since we checked in so late. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top