$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it! See full review

  • PopPop2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic in every way

10 out of 10 Excellent location Beautiful lobby and spacious lobby Big rooms Excellent... See full review

  • MANSOORS
  • Jul 24, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Guests are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando International Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofygrl1016
Colonial Beach, Va
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful

We arrived very early in the morning after driving all night and they gave us and early check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful! The people, the rooms! I will deff return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Library Lady
Shannon, N.C.
Jun 28, 2011

Renaissance at Sea World

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in! It was walking distance to Sea World and trolley access was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and attractive. I would most definitely stay here again. The restaurants in the hotel were worth the cost. The food was very good and we received large quantiies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 17, 2011

Could Not Have Been Better

Best customer service i have ever experienced. For example, when I lost my cell phone, they not only did what I asked them to do to help me find it, but the Concierge called back later to see if it had been successful....The hotel ambience -- including the pool and kids water park -- was so beguiling that it was difficult to get motivated to leave for sightseeing at the Orlando attractions....Lobby beautiful. When he first saw it, grandson said, "have I gone to heaven or what?"...Everything sparkling clean and in good repair. Actual rooms was large and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World was actually a short five minute walk from the front door of the Renaissance. It would have been silly -- and taken longer -- to have waited for a shuttle.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri K
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

What a great time at Sea World!

My family elected to stay the night at the Renaissance Sea World so that we could enjoy Sea World's extended hours and not have to drive more than an hour home. We had the best time! With two young children, ages 5 and 7, this hotel's pool area was more than we could hae ever asked for. Great place to spend the day with the kids and to be able to walk across the street to go to Sea World was priceless. We will do this again sometime soon. The hotel was fantastic and the staff was great. Right on the ball to make sure our stay there was perfect. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not easy to pleasy
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2012

First class and family friendly

Awesome experience from the moment we arrived. Glass of champagne/sparkling juice; special suprise treat basket for my child's birthday; restaurants have great kids menu; spa was serene; pool area is top notch - shady lounge areas; two hot tubs; landscaping was unbelievable - scent of sweet magnolia trees in the warm breeze was a treat for the senses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Summer nights at Sea World (across the street) was fantastic - fireworks show and Shamu Rocks!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria12
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic vacation , love the hotel

We love this hotel, excellent pool area for kids... it is like a small water park, room are really comfortable and clean, great amenities, location etc etc, I would stay again and again at this hotel, two thumbs up :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Fun place

I was on biz trip, stayed an extra day to visit sea world. This hotel is easily within walking distance of sea world. Parking is $16/day but can come and go with the room key. Bar is welcoming and good place to meet others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHLH
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 3, 2012

Food service

All meals were well prepared and tastefully presented. The only suggestion I would have is that the pace of service would be increased. The time between ordering and serving was very long even when we were there during slow periods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea World Fan 2012
Mass
Dec 28, 2012

great for Sea World Lovers

Incredible room service, fast, efficient, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for Sea World. Outdoor pool is cold in cooler weather, wish it were more heated. Overall we love this place, 4th time staying here. Great rooms. Food is pricey but the buffets are fun. Parking expensive too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search