$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandy23
Couples
Sebring, FL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Fantastic!

The staff were very nice and accommodating! They helped you with any questions you had and even recognized it was my birthday and hooked me up with coupons around town to celebrate with. The rooms were very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike0000
Couples
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good hotel

the hotel was good but they didnot chage the linens every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wu71125
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Clean, friendly, and comfortable

Upon arrival we were greeted with a complementary glass of champagne. The room was big and comfortable and clean. The pool and jacuzzi were relaxing and complemented by the poolside bar and grill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Family
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

ORLANDO VACATION

GREAT HOTEL WALKING DISTANCE FROM SEAWORLD. KIDS WATER SLIDES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

seaworld was walking distance from the hotel but you had to take trolly to get to restaurants.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY214
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 17, 2011

GREAT VACATION

Great vacation, great hotel with friendly staff. The hotel has a small water slide that my kids loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Seaworld was great make sure to get all meal all day. It is worth it.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Family
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby
Family
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Annual family vacation

We had an amazing time while in Orlando. Lodging at the Renaissance was a wonderful choice which was elegant, attractive, full of ambiance. The staff was very graceful, a class act for sure. Everything was right at our disposal and the pool area will take your breath away.This was a great time with my family to bond like we have never before. The theme parks Universal Studio, Island of Adventure and SeaWorld were absolutely entertaining and a thrill to remember a lifetime. Addtional washer and dryer would be nice thou. We will definitely revisit again and highly recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to SeaWorld and Short driving distance to Universal Studio and Island of Adventure. Plus short driving distance to Magic Kingdom. Discount stores, post office, gas station, several dining restaurants and fast food.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James P
Family
US Army, Seoul, South Korea
Aug 13, 2011

Amenities and Parking

The hotel itself was great but a few things were not listed on the hotel discription. It lists internet as being included but I was charged $15 for using their internet once and the big issue is parking. Fortunately, we were there for only one day but there is a $15 a day charge for parking. The hotel is great and extremely convenient for Sea World as it is directly across the street. I feel that Orbitz should better explain the amenities charges that the hotel requires you to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Price on Orbits is great but if you choose to stay here be prepared to pay extra for most of the amenities.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newburgh ,N.Y.
Aug 1, 2011

Great Hotel with an excellent location.

Had a great stay ,the room's were nice and quiet and the bed's were plush.I asked for a recomendation for a Steak House and Charly's Steak House on International Dr.was suggested.It was best tip i received.The menu leans toward pricey ,but well worth it.Very private seating while maintaining a nice ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top