$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missgoodie
Buffalo, NY
Mar 5, 2013

BEST EVER!!!

This hotel was GREAT!!! They truly deserve five stars. The pool area was amazing. The young lady at the Front Desk was very patient and helpful. SeaWorld is right across the street. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One suggestion, please get a microwave in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike0000
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 21, 2011

good hotel

the hotel was good but they didnot chage the linens every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FL MOM
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great Seaworld Getaway

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed there 5 years ago and there has been an extensive renovation since then. The lobby is spectacular with its waterfall fish pond and lovely eastern inspired decor. The rooms are large and well furnished. The pool area was expanded and waterslides and a children's splash play area were added. My only complaint was that the mattresses were a little hard for my taste and the restaurant options were not real exciting at the hotel. If you are going to Seaworld this is the best place to stay. It is located walking distance from the park gates across the parking lot. They also offer free passes in which \you walk right onto Seaworld's premier rides and a free shuttle to all 3 Seaworld parks. We received a great rate on this hotel because it was off season which made it a great value for our trip. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaworld girl
Business
new york city
Apr 30, 2011

very nice hotel

We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Seaworld, which is across the street from the hotel. We didn't want to rent a car, so this was a good choice for us. The staff is very nice, friendly and knowledgeable, we had a good experience with the check-in, we arrived in the morning and the room was ready. The room is clean, big, housekeeping very good, the beds very comfortable. The food is good and fresh, although the Tradewinds buffet breakfast it is overpriced . We wanted to visit Universal Orlando park too, but we were dissapointed to find out that there is only a shuttle bus a day going there, so we spent 2 days at Seaworld. It is a very good hotel, what is missing is a shop in the hotel, where you can buy sunscreen, water, etc. There is a CVS pharmacy walking distance , so you can buy small stuff from there. The pool is very clean and you can always find a chair. The poolside restaurant has also good food. A great experience in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cvs pharmacy less than 10 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
doylestown, pa
Apr 22, 2011

great place to stay!

We visited universal, Disney and sea World. Excellent location. Pool was very nice place to cool off mid day. We stayed at the marriot world center in the past and this was very similar. Only downside was having to use the room key to enter and exit the parking area which was very small and costs an extra $15. A day! No shuttle to universal so some days we paid to park twice. Beds were not as comfortable as the marriot world center and it was an awkwark trip through the conference centers to use the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Basic room nothing fancy,Great location

Nice hotel great location to Sea World just a short walk to front gate. Great price for the room but watch out the fees can really add up if you get room service,use valet parking(18.00 a day)Resturant very pricey so bring you own drinks and food or if it is offerd get a upgrade to include dinning has a small fridge in room. I gave this four stars only because of location and ammenities in hotel.Very basic room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Jul 26, 2011

Sea World Vacation Renaissance Orlando

Great Location for Sea World. Room was a very good value for the price paid. I will never understand why hotels have the nerve to charge for parking when you are staying at their resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinker mom
Business
Algonquin, IL
Apr 2, 2010

Spring Break vacation

Hotel was very nice and the rooms were the largest I have ever seen. Location was great and near everything. Needed shuttles to disney parks to complete the trip and make it more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was near, about one mile or less to all shopping and dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronco Jay
Business
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Good hotel

Staff was friendly and room was very clean, It was a great place for a family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loridatina
Business
Sebring, Florida
Oct 21, 2014

Fun for the whole Family

Love the restaurants, the service, and the slides for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Village Inn just around the corner has a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco New Dad
Business
Sunrise, FL
Nov 13, 2014

Our First Vaca Away From Lucci

Overall pleased but not too happy about $20 resort fee. Room had candy wrappers from a previous resident and shower drain was clogged so I had to shower in a 6 inch puddle the whole time. I like the location, the staff, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shuttle service to Parks! Nice perk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top