$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoeyMac
Danville, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Fun and comfort in Orlando

Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary champagne in checkin, yet plenty of stuff for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the Disney parks early. Sea World is a short walk and is a blast as well!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PopPop2014
Business
New Jersey
Aug 16, 2014

Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Boxx
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Mrs. Quintella Jones

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Kid friendly, so that was a major plus. My husband and i intend to revisit some time in the future. Staff was very courteous and eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael T.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great Time

Beautiful facilities, great staff, well manicured outside features, nice pool and hot tubs, enjoyed the pool bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jilly ran
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Sep 8, 2014

Great girls weekend

Everything about this facility is fantastic! A few of my girl friends and I decided to take a weekend vaca in Orlando with Seaworld as our destination. We chose to stay at The Renessiance. It was even better than we imagined. Beautiful decor, comfortable rooms, great food and perfect location . I know I will certainly return on my next trip I take to Orlando!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great experience!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teri K
Business
Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

What a great time at Sea World!

My family elected to stay the night at the Renaissance Sea World so that we could enjoy Sea World's extended hours and not have to drive more than an hour home. We had the best time! With two young children, ages 5 and 7, this hotel's pool area was more than we could hae ever asked for. Great place to spend the day with the kids and to be able to walk across the street to go to Sea World was priceless. We will do this again sometime soon. The hotel was fantastic and the staff was great. Right on the ball to make sure our stay there was perfect. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Library Lady
Business
Shannon, N.C.
Jun 28, 2011

Renaissance at Sea World

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in! It was walking distance to Sea World and trolley access was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and attractive. I would most definitely stay here again. The restaurants in the hotel were worth the cost. The food was very good and we received large quantiies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Jul 17, 2011

Could Not Have Been Better

Best customer service i have ever experienced. For example, when I lost my cell phone, they not only did what I asked them to do to help me find it, but the Concierge called back later to see if it had been successful....The hotel ambience -- including the pool and kids water park -- was so beguiling that it was difficult to get motivated to leave for sightseeing at the Orlando attractions....Lobby beautiful. When he first saw it, grandson said, "have I gone to heaven or what?"...Everything sparkling clean and in good repair. Actual rooms was large and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea World was actually a short five minute walk from the front door of the Renaissance. It would have been silly -- and taken longer -- to have waited for a shuttle.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Dad Dude
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Overall loved it, clean, modern, friendly staffs very accommodating, awesome amenities. The beds were comfortable. I will stay there again in the future. I wish the room had more drawers accommodating 3-4 people. The room I was in with two queen beds has two tiny drawers barely enough for one person. The one chair cushion was too firm and a bit tall for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP5486
Business
Deland,fl
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful but tons of fees!

This hotel was in a perfect location for seaworld. It was beautiful and clean and the staff was nice. However there were tons of fees for different things line expensive valet. I would like to stay again but too many fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld is just across the street. Perfect location.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dereks Mom
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Mar 31, 2014

All the Bells & Whistles

I booked this hotel for the price per night and rating only. We were staying two nights and would not have time for everything that was offered here. Room was nice - Issues - they had two sinks one was clogged (we used a soda that is know to disintegrate anything, to unclog it) and there was a hair in one towel (we just placed to the side) and the pillows are pancakes by morning - but overall no issues and comfortable. Only one issue while booking on the travel discount site is that they tell you that there will be fees that will be collected by the hotel however, it was an extra $40.00 per day for resort fees while I thought it was $40.00 total. If I knew that I would have not booked since it ended up being more than what I wanted to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica

Back to menu Return to top