$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inbkaplan
Business
NY
Jul 28, 2012

Great trip

PROS-Very nice hotel great location right across from Sea world. Super friendly staff with awesome pool area or toddlers. My kids ( ages 2 & 4 ) had a great time! CONS- beds are really stiff. Seem to be on the old side- hubby and I woke up with a backache every day. Room clean but still a little dusty. No liners in the trash cash in the room. Watch out for using the water bottles in the room. They cost 3$ each and if your child Get their hands on them you are charged. Also Food is good yet VERY expensive. Stay away from the sushi bar. 14$ for a regular tuna roll.....!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to go to sea world- ask the front desk the day BEFORE you are planning to go for the quick passes which means u can go on all the rides without waiting in long lines. These passes are based on first come first served so make sure to do that a day earlier to guarantee your passes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Fun place

I was on biz trip, stayed an extra day to visit sea world. This hotel is easily within walking distance of sea world. Parking is $16/day but can come and go with the room key. Bar is welcoming and good place to meet others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
not easy to pleasy
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2012

First class and family friendly

Awesome experience from the moment we arrived. Glass of champagne/sparkling juice; special suprise treat basket for my child's birthday; restaurants have great kids menu; spa was serene; pool area is top notch - shady lounge areas; two hot tubs; landscaping was unbelievable - scent of sweet magnolia trees in the warm breeze was a treat for the senses...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Summer nights at Sea World (across the street) was fantastic - fireworks show and Shamu Rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 1, 2012

excellent customer service.

Room service personnel were extremely courteaous, front desk,and valet accommodating. I stayed for one night, it was so comfortable and convenient. Would recommed.to friends and family and Will stay again!;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria12
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Jun 25, 2012

Fantastic vacation , love the hotel

We love this hotel, excellent pool area for kids... it is like a small water park, room are really comfortable and clean, great amenities, location etc etc, I would stay again and again at this hotel, two thumbs up :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3M Miler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Almost Perfect

Long weekend at Disney Parks - great place to stay. I am Marriott Platinum so was quickly upgraded to a newly remodeled HUGE room with a 55 inch Flat Screen and pull out for the kids. Bed was very firm and comfortable, and linens were upgraded and new. The room was fabulous. My only beef - they shut down all pool services at 8PM with the pool packed with families anxious and willing to spend money (Hotel was at capacity for 10 straight days of Spring Break according to staff). Last call at 7:40 and the wait staff was on a mission to close the doors at 8. It was this way every night leaving dozens of paying customers scratching their heads. GM should have made the call to stay open until 8:30 or so on Spring Break. On balance, this was a great deal at a great property and the staff bent over backward to make sure things were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craftperson
Business
Ludington, MI, USA
Mar 18, 2012

gataway

Ever thing was fine. But we didn't know that we had to pay for parking at 16.00 a day. then to get on line you paid 14.95 for 24 hours of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCGirl
Business
VA
Mar 2, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

There's no doubt this hotel is beautiful! My only disappointment was having to pay for in-room internet service and parking. Perhaps all of the hotels in this area require these fees, but I am accustomed to receiving free in-room internet service and parking. Overall, the hotel was very beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeroen B
Business
Amsterdam, Nederland
Dec 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Hotel is great. Rooms also. Only thing was the pool. Both pools for adults and children were not heated and pretty cold to swim in. Other than that a perfect place to stay and worth the money. Ik you have the option to buy breakfast included for usd 20 extra do so!! To buy breakfast seperate is double the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several (international) restaurants on International drive which is 5 min, drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tydi
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time!

We had a great experience here. The location is great if you are going to Sea World! Our room was great and so was the staff. We would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top