$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2008

Hotsl staff very professional

I stayed at this hotel during a convention for my profession. I was very impressed in every aspect by how organized and accomindateing the staff was. My room was also impressive, very clean and roomy and I even had a private balcony.The location is what I would especially recommend, you can walk down the hotel driveway into the parkinglot of Seaworld.I just loved it there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelby
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Annual family vacation

We had an amazing time while in Orlando. Lodging at the Renaissance was a wonderful choice which was elegant, attractive, full of ambiance. The staff was very graceful, a class act for sure. Everything was right at our disposal and the pool area will take your breath away.This was a great time with my family to bond like we have never before. The theme parks Universal Studio, Island of Adventure and SeaWorld were absolutely entertaining and a thrill to remember a lifetime. Addtional washer and dryer would be nice thou. We will definitely revisit again and highly recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walking distance to SeaWorld and Short driving distance to Universal Studio and Island of Adventure. Plus short driving distance to Magic Kingdom. Discount stores, post office, gas station, several dining restaurants and fast food.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2th Buddy
Business
San Antonio,TX
Jul 27, 2011

Excellent for families

The water play area is better for smaller kids than going across the street to Sea World

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Water play area and pool

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crescent City, FL
May 3, 2010

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

We were there to visit Sea World. It was right across the street. Hotel rooms are very spacious, clean with nice amenities. Lobby bar and sports bar are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna Happy Traveller
Business
Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Mar 23, 2010

Excellent service, great room

Everyone working there was extremely nice. Great shuttle service to Universal. Trolley down Intl Dr was wonderful and a great price. We did not rent a car and used this service many times. Walked to Sea World. Restaurants on site had good food and reasonable prices. There was also a great little store and a Star Bucks on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the shuttle service and the Trolley that goes down Intl. Drive.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the Saver
Business
Miami, FL.
Jul 6, 2014

Great family get away

Great time, great service, awesome kids water park in hotel. Definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquatica was great. Lucky we had a premium cabana because we had shelter when it rained. Service in the cabana was fair at best but you're paying for the shelter not the service.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Bee
Business
Chicago,Il
Jul 6, 2014

First Florida family vacation

The hotel was fantastic! It's gorgeous and has plenty of lounging areas. My whole family loved it there and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Hafzas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

Great Place

Amazing! The people & amenities were fantastic. This is affordable and a great value. My wife & kids didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pool is awesome!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill the family guy
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 24, 2014

Worth it

Just the water park for kids is worth staying in here. The $25 per night credit covers the resort fees and we used it for dining at the hotel. Kids eat free and internet was also free. Parking was $18 per day. Overall, would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MANSOORS
Business
Alamogordo, NM
Jul 24, 2014

Fantastic in every way

10 out of 10 Excellent location Beautiful lobby and spacious lobby Big rooms Excellent food Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To sea world attractions

Back to menu Return to top