$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHLH
Family
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 3, 2012

Food service

All meals were well prepared and tastefully presented. The only suggestion I would have is that the pace of service would be increased. The time between ordering and serving was very long even when we were there during slow periods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Generous Taro
Family
New Brunswick, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Most relaxing atomosphire

Staff are very nice and friendly and willing to please the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graciemom
Couples
Georgia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Bowl Experience

Had a great time in a perfect room! Corner king room was so quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BGR30
Family
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2012

Dec 22 - 29, 2012

Positives: The location of this hotel is ideal - close to major highways and an ample selection of restaurants. The lobby has been updated and was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. Despite not being able to use the pool due to the cold weather, the property outside was well maintained. Negatives: Room was extremely outdated and our beds were uncomfortable. The mattresses were ancient! As far as cleanliness, there were dead bugs mashed on the wall - DISGUSTING! We actually had to call housekeeping to change our sheets after four days. The housekeeper that changed the sheets was apologetic and really sweet with our children. Lastly, I am not sure if this is a common practice in regards to valet; they kept track of our tips ($3, $5, $10, $10 and so forth) on a tag attached to our keys. I thought that was unprofessional and tacky. My family and I stay at Marriott Hotels on a regular basis. I felt as though that this hotel was not reflective of the brand that I know and love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea World Fan 2012
Family
Mass
Dec 28, 2012

great for Sea World Lovers

Incredible room service, fast, efficient, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for Sea World. Outdoor pool is cold in cooler weather, wish it were more heated. Overall we love this place, 4th time staying here. Great rooms. Food is pricey but the buffets are fun. Parking expensive too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Family
SE CT
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent Value and Great Staff!

The location is perfect and the hotel is excellent, if you are there for Seaworld/Aquatica. The discount cards save real money and Quick Que passes make a BIG difference since there is almost ZERO wait time for a ride! Rooms are very comfortable, perfectly cleaned, and the hotel has a first class pool and water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

or medium walk to 7/11 or Pharmacies for snacks and drinks. Even the supermarket and fast food restaurants are just a bit farther down the road.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick2011
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Very nice place great value would stay there again

Great location, nice hotel, very clean, great lobby area with restaurants and bars. The property is probably going to need a make over in the next few years but is by no means out dated. I would recommend this for fun or business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyRose
Family
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inbkaplan
Family
NY
Jul 28, 2012

Great trip

PROS-Very nice hotel great location right across from Sea world. Super friendly staff with awesome pool area or toddlers. My kids ( ages 2 & 4 ) had a great time! CONS- beds are really stiff. Seem to be on the old side- hubby and I woke up with a backache every day. Room clean but still a little dusty. No liners in the trash cash in the room. Watch out for using the water bottles in the room. They cost 3$ each and if your child Get their hands on them you are charged. Also Food is good yet VERY expensive. Stay away from the sushi bar. 14$ for a regular tuna roll.....!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to go to sea world- ask the front desk the day BEFORE you are planning to go for the quick passes which means u can go on all the rides without waiting in long lines. These passes are based on first come first served so make sure to do that a day earlier to guarantee your passes!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark L
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Fun place

I was on biz trip, stayed an extra day to visit sea world. This hotel is easily within walking distance of sea world. Parking is $16/day but can come and go with the room key. Bar is welcoming and good place to meet others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top