$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dereks Mom
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Mar 31, 2014

All the Bells & Whistles

I booked this hotel for the price per night and rating only. We were staying two nights and would not have time for everything that was offered here. Room was nice - Issues - they had two sinks one was clogged (we used a soda that is know to disintegrate anything, to unclog it) and there was a hair in one towel (we just placed to the side) and the pillows are pancakes by morning - but overall no issues and comfortable. Only one issue while booking on the travel discount site is that they tell you that there will be fees that will be collected by the hotel however, it was an extra $40.00 per day for resort fees while I thought it was $40.00 total. If I knew that I would have not booked since it ended up being more than what I wanted to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booma
Business
SC
Oct 15, 2010

Great location

My husband was in a two day conference so my daughter and I shopped during the day and enjoyed the pool one day. You could go right or left on International Drive and find outlets and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also take a bus that stops along the way and not drive your car.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idab
Business
NYC
Aug 19, 2011

Great Family getaway. It is right across from Sea World

Although the hotel is not located on international drive where all the restaurants were located, I went for business and the I-Trolley had a stop right in front of the hotel. So, transportation was easily accessible and taxi were stationed at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kj70
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Walk to Sea World

Across the street from Sea World. 10 min walk. Free breakfast buffet for kids. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brian3810
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 2, 2011

Clean, nice service, helpful staff

I lost my suit pants while in the process of checking out and the staff was very helpful in attempting to locate where my suit pants had fallen. Although I still have not received a call from the staff saying the pants were located-they did their best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tydi
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time!

We had a great experience here. The location is great if you are going to Sea World! Our room was great and so was the staff. We would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeroen B
Business
Amsterdam, Nederland
Dec 24, 2011

Great place to stay

Hotel is great. Rooms also. Only thing was the pool. Both pools for adults and children were not heated and pretty cold to swim in. Other than that a perfect place to stay and worth the money. Ik you have the option to buy breakfast included for usd 20 extra do so!! To buy breakfast seperate is double the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several (international) restaurants on International drive which is 5 min, drive

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCGirl
Business
VA
Mar 2, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

There's no doubt this hotel is beautiful! My only disappointment was having to pay for in-room internet service and parking. Perhaps all of the hotels in this area require these fees, but I am accustomed to receiving free in-room internet service and parking. Overall, the hotel was very beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craftperson
Business
Ludington, MI, USA
Mar 18, 2012

gataway

Ever thing was fine. But we didn't know that we had to pay for parking at 16.00 a day. then to get on line you paid 14.95 for 24 hours of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3M Miler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Almost Perfect

Long weekend at Disney Parks - great place to stay. I am Marriott Platinum so was quickly upgraded to a newly remodeled HUGE room with a 55 inch Flat Screen and pull out for the kids. Bed was very firm and comfortable, and linens were upgraded and new. The room was fabulous. My only beef - they shut down all pool services at 8PM with the pool packed with families anxious and willing to spend money (Hotel was at capacity for 10 straight days of Spring Break according to staff). Last call at 7:40 and the wait staff was on a mission to close the doors at 8. It was this way every night leaving dozens of paying customers scratching their heads. GM should have made the call to stay open until 8:30 or so on Spring Break. On balance, this was a great deal at a great property and the staff bent over backward to make sure things were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top