$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large... See full review

  • TAR.
  • Feb 16, 2014
Fantastic long weekend getaway

I traveled with my 15 year old son and my 20 year old step daughter.it was amazing service was... See full review

  • Lori best mom ever
  • Jan 22, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Complimentary champagne welcomes guests, who are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.7 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.7 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Skyventure: 3.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
Missgoodie
Buffalo, NY
Mar 5, 2013

BEST EVER!!!

This hotel was GREAT!!! They truly deserve five stars. The pool area was amazing. The young lady at the Front Desk was very patient and helpful. SeaWorld is right across the street. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One suggestion, please get a microwave in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
BAJames
Port St Lucie, FL
May 28, 2013

Seaworld Trip

As always a great stay! Staff is awesome, location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
JoeyMac
Danville, CA
Apr 4, 2013

Fun and comfort in Orlando

Great location and friendly staff. Complimentary champagne in checkin, yet plenty of stuff for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get to the Disney parks early. Sea World is a short walk and is a blast as well!

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Generous Taro
New Brunswick, Canada
Mar 31, 2013

Most relaxing atomosphire

Staff are very nice and friendly and willing to please the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
Missgoodie
Buffalo, NY
Mar 5, 2013

BEST EVER!!!

This hotel was GREAT!!! They truly deserve five stars. The pool area was amazing. The young lady at the Front Desk was very patient and helpful. SeaWorld is right across the street. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. One suggestion, please get a microwave in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Graciemom
Georgia
Jan 13, 2013

Great Bowl Experience

Had a great time in a perfect room! Corner king room was so quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
BGR30
New Jersey
Dec 30, 2012

Dec 22 - 29, 2012

Positives: The location of this hotel is ideal - close to major highways and an ample selection of restaurants. The lobby has been updated and was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. Despite not being able to use the pool due to the cold weather, the property outside was well maintained. Negatives: Room was extremely outdated and our beds were uncomfortable. The mattresses were ancient! As far as cleanliness, there were dead bugs mashed on the wall - DISGUSTING! We actually had to call housekeeping to change our sheets after four days. The housekeeper that changed the sheets was apologetic and really sweet with our children. Lastly, I am not sure if this is a common practice in regards to valet; they kept track of our tips ($3, $5, $10, $10 and so forth) on a tag attached to our keys. I thought that was unprofessional and tacky. My family and I stay at Marriott Hotels on a regular basis. I felt as though that this hotel was not reflective of the brand that I know and love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
Sea World Fan 2012
Mass
Dec 28, 2012

great for Sea World Lovers

Incredible room service, fast, efficient, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for Sea World. Outdoor pool is cold in cooler weather, wish it were more heated. Overall we love this place, 4th time staying here. Great rooms. Food is pricey but the buffets are fun. Parking expensive too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Joseph M.
SE CT
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent Value and Great Staff!

The location is perfect and the hotel is excellent, if you are there for Seaworld/Aquatica. The discount cards save real money and Quick Que passes make a BIG difference since there is almost ZERO wait time for a ride! Rooms are very comfortable, perfectly cleaned, and the hotel has a first class pool and water park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

or medium walk to 7/11 or Pharmacies for snacks and drinks. Even the supermarket and fast food restaurants are just a bit farther down the road.

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Rick2011
Business
Florida, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Very nice place great value would stay there again

Great location, nice hotel, very clean, great lobby area with restaurants and bars. The property is probably going to need a make over in the next few years but is by no means out dated. I would recommend this for fun or business...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
JohnnyRose
Hinsdale, Illinois
Aug 11, 2012

Splash All Day Long

First of all - excellent 5-star quality hotel. This is definitely the best hotel for your money in the Orlando theme park area. I did a lot of research on where to stay and am very pleased with my choice. I would definitely stay there again as a result of my experience there. If you have children, this is the place to be. It's right across the street from Sea World and only a 15 minute drive to the Disney and Universal theme parks. There is a Starbucks in the lobby right next to an ice cream store. There is a game room for the kids and ping pong tables. There is a sushi bar in the center of the ground floor restaurant area. The pools are magnificent - one for adults along with water park areas for older kids with a separate one for younger kids. The photos online were accurate depictions of what you will see in person. I am very happy that I chose the Renaissance for my week long vacation with my 3 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar behind the lobby elevators, but get there before 10:00 P.M.

Back to menu Return to top