$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
View map of 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea World Fan 2012
Mass
Dec 28, 2012

great for Sea World Lovers

Incredible room service, fast, efficient, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for Sea World. Outdoor pool is cold in cooler weather, wish it were more heated. Overall we love this place, 4th time staying here. Great rooms. Food is pricey but the buffets are fun. Parking expensive too,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Hafzas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2014

Great Place

Amazing! The people & amenities were fantastic. This is affordable and a great value. My wife & kids didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pool is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the Saver
Business
Miami, FL.
Jul 6, 2014

Great family get away

Great time, great service, awesome kids water park in hotel. Definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquatica was great. Lucky we had a premium cabana because we had shelter when it rained. Service in the cabana was fair at best but you're paying for the shelter not the service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi Bee
Business
Chicago,Il
Jul 6, 2014

First Florida family vacation

The hotel was fantastic! It's gorgeous and has plenty of lounging areas. My whole family loved it there and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dario Alba
Business
Palm Beach
Jun 10, 2014

Nice hotel but...

The hotel and amenities are nice and updated. There are fees for everything, parking, staying fees. faster internet fees, conference/business room fees by the minute. Restaurants are also expensive inside the hotel. You get the picture, rather pay for a more expensive place all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil and Tishawn
Business
Highland Mills, NY
Jun 4, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel is better then expected. Once you enter the hotel it's like being in a whole new place. Indoor waterfall, ice cream shop and Starbucks in the lobby, WOW! The pool was spacious and clean, the water slides are fun for children and adults. We really didn't have to leave the hotel since we had a restaurant in the hotel as well as a bar for after hours. Laundry and gym room, spa and plenty of places to sit and lounge in the hotel lobby. At night the pool lights up and the fire pits are blazing. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dario Alba
Business
Palm Beach
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, good amenities. Too many fees on top of fees, formal dining expensive inside the hotel, business center that charges you per minute! Expensive parking too. Rather pay more for a room all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney 3 day pass for FL residents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofygrl1016
Business
Colonial Beach, Va
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful

We arrived very early in the morning after driving all night and they gave us and early check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful! The people, the rooms! I will deff return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dereks Mom
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Mar 31, 2014

All the Bells & Whistles

I booked this hotel for the price per night and rating only. We were staying two nights and would not have time for everything that was offered here. Room was nice - Issues - they had two sinks one was clogged (we used a soda that is know to disintegrate anything, to unclog it) and there was a hair in one towel (we just placed to the side) and the pillows are pancakes by morning - but overall no issues and comfortable. Only one issue while booking on the travel discount site is that they tell you that there will be fees that will be collected by the hotel however, it was an extra $40.00 per day for resort fees while I thought it was $40.00 total. If I knew that I would have not booked since it ended up being more than what I wanted to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP5486
Business
Deland,fl
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful but tons of fees!

This hotel was in a perfect location for seaworld. It was beautiful and clean and the staff was nice. However there were tons of fees for different things line expensive valet. I would like to stay again but too many fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld is just across the street. Perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAR.
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large conference. Positives: -champagne at check in -nice pool -huge -large conference venue -Trustworthy staff (I left my wallet in a bathroom and it was returned to me with all of the $ in it) -on route of a $2 trolley ride to international drive -nice modern clean rooms -ability to cancel reservation up to 2 hours before check in -ability to leave bags at front desk for free with early checkout -nice restaurants -good restaurant for children or business Negatives: -11am checkout -$20 resort fee/ day ($25 with taxes) -other "extras" fees -breakfast was expensive - Internet fees in room (I think you can access in lobby) Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk about the trolley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top