$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

4 stars
6677 Sea Harbor Drive, 6677 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome experience!!!

The Renaissance was the cleanest, friendliest hotels I've ver stayed at! I highly recommend it! See full review

  • PopPop2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
Worth it

Just the water park for kids is worth staying in here. The $25 per night credit covers the resort... See full review

  • Bill the family guy
  • Jul 24, 2014
Prime location in verdant Florida playground

Overlooking SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Discovery Cove, the re-styled and upmarket Renaissance Orlando Resort combines high quality family accommodation and convenient access to some of the favorite attractions in the area. Guests are invited to relax in the stunning modern courtyard where restaurants include the acclaimed Mist Sushi and Spirits bar. The stylish new lotus spa is an optional extra, and Renaissance Orlando Resort guests may also take advantage of free Wi-Fi in the lobby.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish rooms in a revamped interior offer luxurious accommodation
  • Complimentary transportation to SeaWorld and Universal Parks comes as standard
  • Glamorous on-site spa and choice of dining options
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld Rooms

Guests at the Renaissance Orlando Resort can choose from 781 newly re-designed rooms in this 10-story resort that stands within 27 acres of lush grounds, with views of SeaWorld or the striking lobby with its contemporary glass atrium featuring a dramatic waterfall and surrounding an excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants. All Renaissance Orlando Resort rooms contain a king bed plus sofa bed, or two double beds, with luxury bed linen, and are equipped with all new decor including luxury furnishings, large desks and flat-screen televisions with optional pay-to-view movies (fees apply). Tea- and coffee-making facilities are included and all rooms are treated to a complimentary newspaper. Dual-sink bathrooms come with complimentary hair-dryer use and toiletries. There is also a child care package (fees apply) and Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available (fees apply).

Dining

Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld offers breakfast with Shamu at the in-house Tradewinds Restaurant every Saturdays, from 9 AM to 10 AM.

Things To Do:
  • SeaWorld Orlando (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Discovery Cove (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Grande Pines Golf Club (18 hole) (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTE: The property charges $18 plus tax for parking and $24 plus tax for valet parking.
  • Guest of this SeaWorld official hotel are eligible for the following exclusive benefits (Park admissions must be purchased separately and are not included in the room rate. Other restrictions may apply.)

    • Complimentary Quick Queue at SeaWorld (SeaWorld's Front-of-the-line access)
    • Complimentary Transportation to SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, & Universal Orlando* (*reservations required)
    • Complimentary access to the SeaWorld Rescue Tour* (*reservations and admission into SeaWorld required)
    • 10% off Dining at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • 10% off merchandise purchases of $50 or more at SeaWorld and Aquatica
    • Early Entry into SeaWorld and Aquatica on select dates
  • Valet and self-parking are available (fees apply)
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Buffet breakfast (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4121 -81.4685
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 17.00, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 41.00, MI, N; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 12.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 0.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 0.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.5 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.5 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 10.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 10.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 12.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 12.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 12.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.8 mi
  • CFE Arena: 21.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.6 mi

Dining

Mist Sushi and Spirits
If you’re looking for the best Japanese restaurant in Orlando, Mist Sushi and Spirits is an excellent choice. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and sushi so fresh you’ll feel like you’re seaside- at this acclaimed sushi restaurant near Seaworld® Orlando.
Tradewinds Restaurant
Setting the standard for the best restaurants near SeaWorld®, we serve ordinary food done extraordinary well. From scrumptious omelets and wraps to hearty burgers and fries, here you'll enjoy upscale but casual American comfort food with an organic flair
Boardwalk
Unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at this trendy sports bar. With a variety of classic and trendy cocktails plus an assortment of imported and domestic beers, this sports bar stands out among Orlando restaurants near SeaWorld®.
R- Kitchen
Host your group function, intimate dinner, cooking class, demonstration and more at R Kitchen, an interactive and open kitchen at our Orlando hotel.
Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Starbucks®
This full-service Starbucks® serves all of your favorite coffee and tea beverages with delicious pastries and bagels.
Toppers Creamery
The best soft serve ice cream on the planet! We use only top-of-the-line ingredients. Try our delicious French vanilla bean or chocolate, or twist ‘em up together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dario Alba
Business
Palm Beach
Jun 10, 2014

Nice hotel but...

The hotel and amenities are nice and updated. There are fees for everything, parking, staying fees. faster internet fees, conference/business room fees by the minute. Restaurants are also expensive inside the hotel. You get the picture, rather pay for a more expensive place all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gil and Tishawn
Business
Highland Mills, NY
Jun 4, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel is better then expected. Once you enter the hotel it's like being in a whole new place. Indoor waterfall, ice cream shop and Starbucks in the lobby, WOW! The pool was spacious and clean, the water slides are fun for children and adults. We really didn't have to leave the hotel since we had a restaurant in the hotel as well as a bar for after hours. Laundry and gym room, spa and plenty of places to sit and lounge in the hotel lobby. At night the pool lights up and the fire pits are blazing. We will definitely be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dario Alba
Business
Palm Beach
Jun 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, good amenities. Too many fees on top of fees, formal dining expensive inside the hotel, business center that charges you per minute! Expensive parking too. Rather pay more for a room all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney 3 day pass for FL residents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goofygrl1016
Business
Colonial Beach, Va
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful

We arrived very early in the morning after driving all night and they gave us and early check in. Everything about this hotel is wonderful! The people, the rooms! I will deff return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dereks Mom
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Mar 31, 2014

All the Bells & Whistles

I booked this hotel for the price per night and rating only. We were staying two nights and would not have time for everything that was offered here. Room was nice - Issues - they had two sinks one was clogged (we used a soda that is know to disintegrate anything, to unclog it) and there was a hair in one towel (we just placed to the side) and the pillows are pancakes by morning - but overall no issues and comfortable. Only one issue while booking on the travel discount site is that they tell you that there will be fees that will be collected by the hotel however, it was an extra $40.00 per day for resort fees while I thought it was $40.00 total. If I knew that I would have not booked since it ended up being more than what I wanted to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BP5486
Business
Deland,fl
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful but tons of fees!

This hotel was in a perfect location for seaworld. It was beautiful and clean and the staff was nice. However there were tons of fees for different things line expensive valet. I would like to stay again but too many fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld is just across the street. Perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAR.
Business
Westchester, NY
Feb 16, 2014

Happy with the staff and amenities, but not with the extra fees

Overall, great hotel. It has a nice hotel and it is large and very nice for a large conference. Positives: -champagne at check in -nice pool -huge -large conference venue -Trustworthy staff (I left my wallet in a bathroom and it was returned to me with all of the $ in it) -on route of a $2 trolley ride to international drive -nice modern clean rooms -ability to cancel reservation up to 2 hours before check in -ability to leave bags at front desk for free with early checkout -nice restaurants -good restaurant for children or business Negatives: -11am checkout -$20 resort fee/ day ($25 with taxes) -other "extras" fees -breakfast was expensive - Internet fees in room (I think you can access in lobby) Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the front desk about the trolley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori best mom ever
Business
Warwick ,Rhode Island
Jan 22, 2014

Fantastic long weekend getaway

I traveled with my 15 year old son and my 20 year old step daughter.it was amazing service was awesome.staff was top notch .rooms where very quiet you didn't hear your neighbors it was like being at home. We went to seaworld and discovery cove over the weekend the staff was always asking what they can help you with anything. I would go back here again I don't think I would even look at any other hotel in the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Dad Dude
Business
Virginia
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Overall loved it, clean, modern, friendly staffs very accommodating, awesome amenities. The beds were comfortable. I will stay there again in the future. I wish the room had more drawers accommodating 3-4 people. The room I was in with two queen beds has two tiny drawers barely enough for one person. The one chair cushion was too firm and a bit tall for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Orlando Hotel at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empowered Traveler
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 28, 2013

I was there for a conference.

This hotel is both spectacular and ordinary. I was at this hotel during a conference. And while ambiance was amazing. There was nothing over all about my experience that shouted out to me... "You'e in the right hotel."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top