$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

3 stars
6500 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
268 reviews
Good wekend

Nice and clean hotel and very close to everything, We went to the Universal Studio this Hotel is... See full review

  • Cousing
  • May 5, 2014
Great overall

Overall the stay was great. Parking was an issue for us and others as well. If parking was more... See full review

  • AZ fam
  • Jul 7, 2014
Value hotel with free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks

The Ramada Inn International Drive Lakefront caters to budget and business travelers who want to stay on Orlando's famous International Drive, a center for shopping, dining and attractions. The mid-rise property, which offers free breakfast and Wi-Fi, eases the theme park commute with free scheduled shuttle service to Disney attractions. When the schedule frees up for downtime, guests relax at the outdoor pool or retreat to their rooms.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Business center
  • Walking distance to Wet 'N Wild water park
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks
Rooms
Ramada Inn International Drive Lakefront rooms meet the basics: free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Jacquard comforters top two doubles or one king bed, which coordinates with the carpet and artwork. A bonus treat: All rooms boast floor-to-ceiling windows with lake vistas.
Features
Orlando's bustling International Drive serves as the home for the Ramada Inn International Drive Lakefront whose location affords quick access to shopping, restaurants and area theme parks. Wet N' Wild, the area's premier water park, is steps from the hotel.

If traveling without a car, guests can catch a ride on the free scheduled shuttles traveling to Disney and Epcot theme parks or use the I-Ride Trolley and public bus just next door.
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (7 minutes)
Attractions
  • Wet N' Wild (0.2 mi./0.4 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.2 mi./6.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (6.9 mi./11.1 km)
  • Epcot (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • Walt Disney World (8.4 mi./13.5 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.9 mi./17.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Board room with space for up to 25 guests
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: The South Tower of the hotel is under renovation works until 30 Nov 2014. Improvements include elevator modernization and resurfacing of the corridor floors.
  • Minimum check-in age is 25 years.
  • All guests are required to have a credit card upon check-in for incidentals as well as a government-issued photo ID, such as a driver's license or passport.
  • The hotel does not accept Orlando residents.
  • All one-bedroom suites have a maximum occupancy of five people.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando Rooms

LUXURY SUITE - 1BR - 1 KING BED - CITY VIEW
Situated on Guest Room Floors 6-8. By selecting this accommodation, guests are entitled to Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast including Champagne, Welcome Drink Coupon (Limit one per person 21 years or older), Lobby Bar Drink (Beer, Wine, or Spirits - Limit two per person per night 21 years or older), Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World Resort, as well as Universal Orlando Resort, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet and Parking. City View, Non Smoking, One-Bedroom Suite with door separating living and sleeping areas, Sleeper Sofa, flat screen HDTV with Cable including HBO, upgraded Kitchenette with Granite Counter, Sink, Two Burner Stove, Microwave and Refrigerator. Bedrooms are equipped with 1 King Bed with plush mattress, flat screen HDTV with Cable including HBO, spacious desk, In-Room Safe (nominal charge) and floor-to-ceiling windows for great views of the city. Maximum occupancy of 3 guests.
Luxury One-Bedroom Suite 2 Queen City View
Situated on Guest Room Floors 6-8. By selecting this suite, guests are entitled to Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast including Champagne, Welcome Drink Coupon (Limit one per person 21 years or older), Lobby Bar Drink (Beer, Wine, or Spirits - Limit two per person per night 21 years or older), Scheduled Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World Resort and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet. City View, Non Smoking, One-Bedroom Suite with door separating living and sleeping areas, Sleeper Sofa for two, flat screen HDTV, upgraded Kitchenette with Granite Counter, Sink, Two Burner Stove, Microwave and Refrigerator. Bedrooms are equipped with 2 Queen Beds with plush mattresses, flat screen HDTV, spacious desk and floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views of the city skyline. Maximum occupancy of 6 guests.
Club Level One-Bedroom Suite 2 Queen City View
Situated on Guest Room Floors 9-12. Here guests are entitled to EXCLUSIVE access to Club Level Rooftop Oasis Facilities including Rooftop Pool, Gym and Jacuzzi, Unlimited Drinks at Roof Lounge (daily, 12:00PM-8:00PM, guests 21+ years), Lite Bite Snacks and Warm Appetizers (daily, 5:00PM-6:30PM), Bubbler Tubs in bathrooms, and Daily Bottled Water in Room, Complimentary Enhanced Continental Breakfast with Champagne, Welcome Drink Coupon (Limit 1 per person, 21+ years), Lobby Bar Drink (Beer, Wine, or Spirits - 2 per person per night, 21+ years), Shuttle Service to Walt Disney World Resort and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet. City View, Non Smoking, 1-BR Suite, Sleeper Sofa for 2, flat screen HDTV, upgraded Kitchenette with Granite Counter, Sink, Two Burner Stove, Microwave and Refrigerator. Bedrooms are equipped with 2 Queen Beds with plush Serta mattresses, flat screen HDTV, spacious desk and floor-to-ceiling windows for breathtaking views of the city skyline. Max occupancy of 6 guests
Standard Upgrade
The room offers 2 Queen Beds with microwave /refrigerators combo, coffee makers, '27 color TV. w/ remote controlled & HBO cable, hair dryers, iron and ironing board, 2 line phones w/ dataports, safebox rental, all room lakefront view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.9 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.1 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunnerLiz
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Dec 5, 2014

Hotel

Nice hotel for the price, but not located as close as I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andimo
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 16, 2014

Spontaneous getaway

This hotel did only one thing right, it was consistent. Consistently bad!!! The parking lot was very limited in space, once you found it for all the construction going on. The front lobby staff was less than friendly, implying I was at the wrong location. Oh how I wish, surely there other location couldn't have been worse. After finally getting checked in we took what I'm convinced was the first elevator ever made to our wonderfully located room directly outside the doors. The amenities continued inside. The beds were not only hard but somehow simultaneously caved in. Even that might not have inhibited our sleep we were so tired but the never ending noise from the elevator combined with the loudest ac unit around made it impossible. And as an extra precaution to make absolutely sure you got zero sleep, the working crews were up and going as soon as the sun rose. First and last time I will ever stay at a ramada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeAnderson
Business
Bend, Oregon
Sep 30, 2014

Good Value!

Despite lots of construction and remodeling going on at the hotel, the price was terrific, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for Universal, and all of the tourist shops on I-Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kyia m
Business
derlay beach, fl
Sep 24, 2014

bad experience

the hotel felt like it was under construction as soon as you left the main building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thanks for horrible time
Business
cocoa beach
Sep 16, 2014

horrible staff, horrible hotel. rip off DONT STAY

They have 2 sections. And treat u like that. I am a local and stay all the time in hotels. Never stay with these liers. They charged my credit card and declined my stay a extra night. Which first night was finw after I got transfered to a better room on the other side of the building. No food on premises. Staff was rude and would not even say hi or even try to help yoy out. Called no cab for us and told me to walk and even sent me in wrong direction. Everyone checking out all had ac, shower, key, all the above issues also. NEVER STAY HERE. believe me there is better places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kyia m
Business
derlay beach, fl
Sep 8, 2014

Sub par

I was in the second tower which felt like it was for the help to stay. Rooms badly need a makeover, the hallways are falling apart and the room had an AC that sounded like a jumbo jet. There was an old stove and refrigerator that didn't work but hadn't been taken out yet. And breakfast was over by 9am with no selection to speak of

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kyia m
Business
derlay beach, fl
Sep 6, 2014

I was in town for a convention/ last minute booking

The staff was great, the room and breakfast were horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ fam
Business
Arizona
Jul 7, 2014

Great overall

Overall the stay was great. Parking was an issue for us and others as well. If parking was more available, The stay would have been easier. Our car was towed which was horrible. Pool was great, rooms clean, breakfast good every other day as waffles were only every other day. Breakfast would have been better if waffles would have been daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickles
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 30, 2014

Love

This is my favorite Orlando hotel. I live about 2 hours from here and everytime we come to the parks or for shopping we stay here. It's clean, safe and pretty. The only thing that keeps it from 5 stars is the first tower. It's a little tricky because if you don't get a suite you will be in the old hotel. It's not nearly as nice, the elevator is always broken and the rooms are questionable. But if you can afford a little more then make sure you get a suite and you will be in the good tower with the free breakfast and all the new rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget your free drinks at the bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites International Drive Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip with Mom2014
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 29, 2014

Getaway

The hotel was clean and very close to Universal Studios. The free breakfast was very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top