$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
301 reviews
wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive... See full review

  • barbi su and jackson
  • Apr 12, 2013
perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have... See full review

  • Radar
  • Feb 28, 2014
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4449 -81.4725
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (301)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 301
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdieboy
South Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Clean, good location, inexpensive

This was the ideal location for my recent golf trip to Orlando. Only downside, the walls are very thin, so you can hear neighbors arguing, having intercourse ,and all around making noise. I slept through most of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are dozens of dining venues in all price ranges just a short drive from this location. Some are even a short walk away.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Randolph, MA
May 20, 2011

OMG (And not in a good way)

Was not happy at all with this hotel. Because it had "Convention Center" in the title I expected more than what I received. Upon arrival after midnight, I had a late check-in, I was told there was only one ground floor room available which was facing the main (noisy) street. I was told I could check back in the morning to try to change room after people checked out. The room was much smaller than expected. When I took my flip flops off I put them right back on because the carpet felt damp. TV did not have the remote. Bathtub was quite worn inside. When I pulled back the sheets there was trash (empty can) under the bed. That was the "Last Straw"! [...] I check out right away and ended up moving to another hotel that was much better 5 mins away. By the time I got to the other hotel it was 2am. I was exhausted from traveling all day and this hotel disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Randolph, MA
May 20, 2011

OMG (And not in a good way)

Was not happy at all with this hotel. Because it had "Convention Center" in the title I expected more than what I received. Upon arrival after midnight, I had a late check-in, I was told there was only one ground floor room available which was facing the main (noisy) street. I was told I could check back in the morning to try to change room after people checked out. The room was much smaller than expected. When I took my flip flops off I put them right back on because the carpet felt damp. TV did not have the remote. Bathtub was quite worn inside. When I pulled back the sheets there was trash (empty can) under the bed. That was the "Last Straw"! [...] I check out right away and ended up moving to another hotel that was much better 5 mins away. By the time I got to the other hotel it was 2am. I was exhausted from traveling all day and this hotel disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Ramada inn

The hotel was ok. Rooms were small but clean not to bad to sleepin but wouldnt go there for an extended stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millenum Mall

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Ramada inn

The hotel was ok. Rooms were small but clean not to bad to sleepin but wouldnt go there for an extended stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millenum Mall

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clarisa
santa cruz, ca
Sep 11, 2009

My Stay at Ramada

actually, the room was clean. it was the moldy smell when it rained and there was a lot of moisture in the air. maybe it was in the bedding. new bedding should take care of this problem in all rooms that have that moldy smell when it rains. it wasn't really, really, bad, but i could still smell it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jnails
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2009

I dont recommend

Very old.. needs to be completely renovated! Not a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jnails
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2009

I dont recommend

Very old.. needs to be completely renovated! Not a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Aug 18, 2009

Not the best

The room was on the end right next to the highway, and a bright light was shining towards my window and the curtain didn't fully close. The location was off of International Drive, which made it easy to get to all locations. The room was small and looked worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Aug 18, 2009

Not the best

The room was on the end right next to the highway, and a bright light was shining towards my window and the curtain didn't fully close. The location was off of International Drive, which made it easy to get to all locations. The room was small and looked worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top