$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
226 reviews
Looking for home

Very nice people was friendly an clean would stay again See full review

  • Jacked up
  • Sep 16, 2014
Disney

Great for the price. There was a pizza place across the street. Good access to highway. See full review

  • HAcct
  • May 25, 2015
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 226
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monik Universal
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Did Not Like it at all

I have stayed in other very cheap hotels but this one was horrible. The room was nasty and smelly, it didn't even had a phone to comunicate with the front desk. In the middle of the night the fire alarm when off just in our room and we had to go all the way to the front desk to let them know. We called the day before to confirm the non-smoking room and the late chacke in, and when we got there they only had a smelly smoking room and a very very dirty non-smoking room. I hated the 2 nights we stayed in this hotel after that we change to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monik Universal
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 28, 2014

Meh!

I reserved a no smoking two bed room. The day before i called to verified my reservation and they told me eveything was in order. When we got there they give me a one bed smoking room, the smell was to intense and my alargies when wild. They change us to a worst room. It stinked, the rug was all durty and the bathroom, OMG!. The only good thing of this hotel is the location close to parks and the I-Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carla e
Business
dallas, texas
Oct 21, 2014

Old hotel, internet doesn't work

People say "you don't get what you don't pay for", right? That's exactly what this hotel is about. Rooms are old, carpet is a little sticky, and the "free internet" didn't work in the room. I had to go to the lobby to use it. Staff was just ok - some of them speak Portuguese in case you are visiting from Brazil, which is good - but nothing special. Well, this is not the Rtiz Carlton, so.... Location is great, walking distance from restaurants and shopping areas. But I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids, and time, try to go to T-Rex @ downtown Disney. Kids love it! And parents can choose one of their great drinks to relax and enjoy the evening. They have some healthy options such as the salmon with pasta and vegetables or the grilled chicken with vegetables.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dea2131
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Worth the money

The room was clean, but the air conditioner worked overtime and it was pretty cold in there. It was really close to some great attractions and worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doreamonyang
Business
California
Dec 29, 2012

really good

The room is clean with sufficient facilitates. Plus, the price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, Fl.
Sep 24, 2012

Freinds getaway

The staff was fantastic!! the amenities needed some work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnomyar40
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for foreign guests

My friend from Canada and I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Orlando specially meeting with our other friend and seeing/meeting his family who came all the way from France. It was a very memorable and time worthy reunion or sorts after not seeing each other for 14 years! I just hoped the hotel had a bigger dining area though... otherwise the experience was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The place was close to Universal Studios and other recreational activities and shopping areas.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Dec 27, 2010

Great experience at Ramada Orlando

Great place with a good view of the nearby trees, etc. Free yet tasty breakfasts are available every morning from 6-10. Oh yes, there is also a microwave oven in every room -- this has never appeared in my hotel experiences before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of places where people could have dinner together, just on the Int'l Dr.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleco
Business
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Feb 15, 2010

The Best location at The Best Price

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olumba
Business
Greenbelt MD
Nov 26, 2009

Birthday Bash

Orlando is a great place for vacation, trust me you'll catch fun till your pocket empty..... Really, Ramada Hotel is a very good hotel in a great location, what i don't like is there SMELLING WATER with too much alum, but i must confess i love the FREE breakfast and internet too, i may choose it next time i visit orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top