$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
196 reviews
Enjoyable for my son

The hotel was located close to many things and there was free transportation to theme parks by bus... See full review

  • Dubbie
  • Feb 19, 2015
Family vacation

The room was clean, staff was very friendly. It can get crazy in the morning during breakfast time... See full review

  • Anlu4523
  • Jan 18, 2015
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 196
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isis M.
Business
MIAMI
Mar 9, 2015

Hotel Area

THE HOTEL IT WAS CLEAN AND EASY ACESS TO DISNEY AND UNIVERSAL AREAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dubbie
Business
Chino Valley
Feb 19, 2015

Enjoyable for my son

The hotel was located close to many things and there was free transportation to theme parks by bus which was very helpful for me and my 4 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anlu4523
Business
Miami
Jan 18, 2015

Family vacation

The room was clean, staff was very friendly. It can get crazy in the morning during breakfast time but they always make sure there's enough breakfast for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vern2
Business
Orlando
Jun 23, 2014

Good location, bad lodging

Delay checking in, dirty room, wet rug from overflowing dehumidifier, uncomfortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anlu4523
Business
Miami
May 26, 2014

Family getaway

The free breakfast is a plus, staff is nice but the carpet on the room was very dirty, sticky, stinky. The room in general was clean except for the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pitasita
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

Great location for "park" visitors and good value for families

The staff was very friendly and helpful answering questions. This hotel is located in a very congested area, filled with other hotels and eating establishments. However, distance to the Disney experience is great and the hotel provides free shuttle to and from the parks, once in the morning and pick up in the evening. The rooms are tight and bathrooms small, but clean and well taken care of. This is not a luxury establishment, but very adequate for our simple needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JW1176
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Feb 10, 2014

it was ok, location was great

The room was dirty and smelled like feet. the towels had hair in them and the sheets didn't feel very clean. there were no extra blankets. it was very noisey The location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coqui II
Business
Caribe
Jan 10, 2014

Clean

No if others paid for not cleaning the room but it was full of cockroaches. In my house there but expected from a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel have to be clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Ree
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Nothing extraordinary, but I suppose you get what you pay for

My family and I reserved two hotel rooms at Ramada. Upon entering one of them, the a/c was not functioning at all. In the middle of August, temperatures rise to around 92 degrees in Orlando- this was unacceptable. We spoke to the person managing front desk. The first time he did nothing; the second time after arguing he gave us another room. If that wasn't bad enough, a very large group had just come in and took up all the remaining rooms. They also seemed to be at breakfast by the crack of dawn, leaving everything a mess. Room service was not great. We were in the same sheets for a week. The sheets on my bed had some strange orange spots around the middle of the bed. The bathroom was never cleaned. In the other room, the lady had tossed her plastic gloves and plastic apron into the toilet. My mother had to flush the toilet full of plastic before being able to use it. The only things good about this place was the air conditioning, the location, and the quantity of food. Next time, I'll probably book a Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AshaM
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 26, 2013

Unexpectedly bad experience

I've worked at a Ramada before and also stayed at countless locations over the years. The amenities and service have always ranged from good to excellent. Not in this case. While the location is ideal for Disney attractions, the hotel room itself was horrible. We were there 4 days and 3 nights, housekeeping only "cleaned" our room once (which to them is making the bed and removing trash). We had to keep our shoes on from the moment we entered, carpets needed vacumming, and shower shoes had to be used in shower. There was gum stuck on headboard of one of the beds, elevators disgusting with rotting carpet. When we went to front to buy attraction tickets the gentleman was on his cell with personal call and basically waved us off to go buy tickets at park! On day 1 we wanted to leave but decided it was too short a notice to get a better hotel when my refund could be delayed so we stuck it out, using the room only to sleep (though very uneasily).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Islands of Adventure, Universal and City Walk only a couple miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top