$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
191 reviews
perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have... See full review

  • Radar
  • Feb 28, 2014
Clean, good location, inexpensive

This was the ideal location for my recent golf trip to Orlando. Only downside, the walls are very... See full review

  • Birdieboy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 191
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse extroidinaire
Business
Sarasota
May 27, 2014

Short n sweet!

This was an average stay, we only had one night, I would not have stayed a week at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dueling pianos great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penguingirl84
Business
west palm beach,fl
Apr 28, 2014

Horrible experience

The room was over crowded with furniture. The refrigerator was so loud and ran all night,we had to unplug it. Also the ac ran all night never cycled off until we turned it off. There was more water coming out of the bottom of the shower instead of the showerhead. I had booked the hotel for two nights but cancelled my second night and all the hotel offered was to not charge the resort fee. I booked the room through a third party site and the hotel told them that they could only give back a discounted rate return for the second night. Not even close to half of what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chiqui26
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 9, 2014

Terrible experience!

There was a big Wasp in the bathroom my first night. The carpet in the room stinks like mold. The cleanliness in the room was not good at all. They had a poor attitude towards customers (very poor customer service). Lastly, I stayed there for three nights and I was never able to access their WiFi (I complained the first night and they never got it fixed). They are always right about everything and the customer is wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radar
Business
N Ireland
Feb 28, 2014

perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have had in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tommy Hillfigger Clearance at Point Orlando best value in town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAX E C
Business
CLEVELAND,OHIO
Feb 25, 2014

OK for the price

Excellent location. Hotel needs improvement. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Valet parking offers from near by restaurants and malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dave70
Business
Springfield, IL, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Okay but not spectacular

This hotel was okay. It wasn't great but it was far from terrible. The room was a little small but it was clean and in a nice location. The breakfast was good. It had hot items each day. There was some sort of party going on the night we arrived but the rooms were either well sound proofed or we were too exhausted to be bothered by it. The bathroom is also extremely small. We stayed for two nights and it served its purpose. If we were staying for a week, I think I would have found a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
urbanleakz.net
Business
florida gainesville
Jan 27, 2014

okay but great location

Experience was ok... the first night we were their things was falling from the ceiling. But overall it was a ok hotel. Cause use a better selection on breakfast doe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wicks Family
Business
Baton Rouge, La
May 7, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Hotel amenities was fine, except we were told WIFI was available when it wasn't. Could not utilize the pool due to cleanliness. Hospitality staff forgot to replenish wash towels. There were bugs in window seal and A/C unit. Complementary breakfast was a plus. All in all , an average visit for amount paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a hot plate along for convenience of having to eat out. Rooms are furnaced with fridge and microwave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbi su and jackson
Business
illinois
Apr 12, 2013

wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive and checking out restaurants/bars/and shopping-easy access to the parks and the airport too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofip2
Business
Venezuela
Jan 18, 2013

Fantastic Location

It is near all the places you usually visit in Orlando, the surroundings are beautiful, the rooms are confortable and the room cleaning services is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top