$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
194 reviews
Enjoyable for my son

The hotel was located close to many things and there was free transportation to theme parks by bus... See full review

  • Dubbie
  • Feb 19, 2015
Family vacation

The room was clean, staff was very friendly. It can get crazy in the morning during breakfast time... See full review

  • Anlu4523
  • Jan 18, 2015
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 194
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lopiii
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 8, 2014

Too bad

No sponsor the hotel mediocre service. Ugly rooms and it's not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natye
Business
San pedro sula, honduras
Mar 31, 2014

not a 3 star hotel

The rooms were dirty, the rug fill with stains, not what you expect from a 3 start hotel. This will be more in the range of a 1 - 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1367
Business
boston
May 24, 2013

AC Not Working

Everything was fine in general, except the AC was not working well. It was blowing air, but not cold air. Probably its air filters was blocked or something. You can imagine how frustrating this is when the outside temperature is 90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpreacherguy
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Stay for The Price

I was in town for a conference and wanted to save my expense money for other items. This hotel offered a reasonable rate in the right area. The location is great close to attractions, shopping, interstate, etc... The staff was very friendly. Check-in went quickly. About 10 minutes after arriving in my room I received a phone call from the front desk asking if everything in my room was OK and if I needed anything. The room was clean and furnished with what you would expect of a hotel in this category and price range. One of the main amenities I was looking for was wifi internet service which was provided. Connecting to the service was simple. The speed was good and I had no issues with connectivity. The breakfast area is a little small even with the available outside seating. Maneuvering around to get your food and find a place to sit was sometimes a challenge. A decent variety of breads and cereals, along with waffles, eggs and sausage were available. It was crowded and some guests were less than polite but not the hotel's fault. Overall a good stay. This is not a 5 star hotel but you aren't paying 5 star rates. It is clean, comfortable, in a nice area, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno Chicago grill is a short walk and is great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kentucky Businessman
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 12, 2013

Not Impressed

If you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, then this hotel may be suitable for you. Vandalized equipment and automatic air fresheners in the hallways didn't portray an atmosphere of attentiveness. The desk staff was not accommodating, and did not appear to be "customer focused." We left something in one of our rooms (of little value) and were told that they couldn't check the room until the following day with a manager. We were never contacted again. The rooms were clean but outdated, with small bathrooms. We did not use the pool so we cannot comment on that. When we arrived their wireless internet wasn't functional. All in all it was a convenient location, but not a hotel that we would return to. Do your homework and decide what's important to you before staying here. If price is your only concern, by all means - but otherwise there are many other options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao. It's right next door and makes for a great meal! Enjoy with friends for an evening of great food and a wonderful atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotdonnasroomie
Business
louisville, ky
Feb 11, 2013

Motel Conditon

Overall experience was average but the general condition of the motel was generally worn. My room was clean, but the carpet stains from prior water damage, paint peeling and age, all take away from the experience. Breakfast, though free, was cold or lacking in availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla0966
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 10, 2013

You get what you pay for

The rooms are small and need to be updated, But for the price it was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Satisfaction
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Business As Usual

My experience at this hotel was an average stay. The rooms could be a little bit more spacious, however for the reason I was there it was good. I was there on business and I didn't have any problems commuting back and forth, with traffic and the hotel being interstate accessible. The staff was very helpful when I had issues with the WIFI connection. This is a great location if you are looking to be right down the street from the luxurious McDonald's with the arcade and bowling alley. The breakfast there was outstanding. Sheets were very clean and my wake-up call was right on time. Good place to stay for a night or two, not for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 2, 2013

Great for the Price

I travel quite a bit to orlando for work and always find this hotel to be a good value, The staff is very nice and the rooms for most part are clean. general maitenance issue such as lights and a/c should be noted as they sometimes out of order but otherwise a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PattyPsaysnoway
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jan 23, 2013

Bathroom needs updated

Upon entering the room, all looks fine however, they promote this with a microwave, fridge and free wifi which indeed it had. It also had a chair for sitting. Since this was such a little room, the chair was tucked next to the desk, next to the fridge, next to the dresser so really unusable. The ceiling in the shower/toilet area had peeling paint from a previous water leak and the tiles around the wall and floor were broken. So, if you overlook that, the location was great for an event at the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods is a great place to pick up dinner to eat in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top