$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny couple
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 6, 2010

Nice weekend at Orlando.

Our experience was good, service was great, breakfast excellent, really enjoy our stay. Was conveniently located and the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many choices for dinning near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbiekiller
Business
London
Dec 5, 2010

Highly recommended

In short, this hotel is brilliantly located, clean and reasonably priced... which is pretty much everything we look for in a hotel! The staff (particularly [...]) were extremely helpful and courteous, making our stay even easier. The hot breakfast buffet is a bonus too. All in all a fantastic place to stay if you can't afford five-star luxury, we'll definitely be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Texas de Brazil churrascaria. A bit pricey but a brilliant dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willingy
Business
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Nov 4, 2010

Nice and Clean!

The hotel was located in a good location and was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Oct 27, 2010

Ramada Orlando Convention Center I-Drive

The hotel is old and kind of worn but... the beds were excellent, the free internet fast, and the breakfast really good. The location is pretty convenient to restaurants and close to transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Oct 24, 2010

Good location for this price

room in good condition, free high-speed internet provided (fast, no problems), breakfast included, nice area, sightseeing tickets are sold directly in the hotel, this is comfortable, free parking space, however the water in the pool looked dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

there is a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, 29$ roundtrip, 18$ one way, much cheaper than taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Oct 23, 2010

Nice price for location

Friendly staff. Rooms could be a lil better. Newer carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toothcounter
Business
pittsburgh
Oct 14, 2010

orlando trip

Great location we were able to walk to a lot of places and handy to the local bus line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Young lady
Business
Ireland
Oct 1, 2010

do not stay there

Did not like this hotel at all.Was very disapointed when i arrived.The room was damp,sheets on bed were damp and the room smelled of dampness and must.Furniture and linen was very old.Breakfast was terrible,had to stand outside to eat it as there was not many seats and not a good selection of food.Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovin Florida
Business
Renton, WA
Sep 1, 2010

An ok hotel for the price

The only thing we really liked about the hotel was that it was in a superb location. Ripley's Believe it or Not, Wonder Works, the biggest Mcdonalds in the world, Seaworld, convention center, and Univ. Studios are all really close by! When we first arrived we had a really hard time finding our room. There is only one elevator, and for some reason the halls don't connect. The room was super tiny, the bathroom was probably the smallest I have ever been in. You have to move your leg just to close the door (if you're on the toilet). The room was clean, and the staff was okay. Not super friendly but def. not rude. There is a free breakfast daily, which didn't hurt things. All in all it was a little below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios, SeaWorld, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Wonder Works, Convention Center, the world's biggest Mcdonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Aug 28, 2010

Great stay

The staff was very friendly and the location is great! it is right across the street from a chicago style pizza place that is open past midnight! we got to the hotel at about 9 pm and were glad that we could walk to the pizza place after 10 hrs in a car. we didn't get a chance to check out the fitness center or the pool due to our time restraints but this is a good hotel and I would return. And it is close to other Orlando attractions, dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great pizza place called Chicago Uno right across the street with really good chicago style pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top