$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
191 reviews
perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have... See full review

  • Radar
  • Feb 28, 2014
Clean, good location, inexpensive

This was the ideal location for my recent golf trip to Orlando. Only downside, the walls are very... See full review

  • Birdieboy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4449 -81.4725
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Printer
Business
Newark, DE
Feb 21, 2012

Fun Weekend in Orlando

After spending two days at the major resort in the area we moved to this hotel to be closer to a convention that I attended. This hotel had provided all one could need at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

What a fun afternoon and evening visiting Old Town! It is free and on Friday and Saturday evenings there is a car show / cruise night that is a lot of fun to watch. We ate at the Mexican place at one end but they say the Pizza shop next door is worth the long wait to get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigOrange
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Ramada Jamaican CT

It was ok. I was expecting it to be a little better but everyone was nice enough. The room was smaller than I expected it to be but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About 1 mile away is a great shopping center with Amura Japaneese Steakhouse and Sushi, Corona Cigar Bar, and many more great restaurants. It's a nice bustling area. You can sit outside at Corona and it feels like Grand Central Park is going on around you but in a peaceful way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Nice for the price

Although its a tad older and a bit run down this ramada was very nice for the price the staff was friendly and the hot breakfast good.and well supplied I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YB YM
Business
New York
Nov 6, 2011

Dr.

It is not a hotel it is motel witch can’t be used if you going to stay more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cooldude
Business
Sterling, VA 20165, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Orlando vacation

Not as good as Disney World's Hotels. Good Location On I Drive though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Jul 7, 2011

Amazing vacations

Simple, but confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joao Pastore
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Jun 26, 2011

Beware! Do not deliver at the hotel!

They are not responsible for your belongings!I stayed in this hotel between 12 and 20 June 2011 to attend the event Infocomm 2011.I bought a watch in the Amazon, which cost $207.68 to be delivered to the hotel during the period mentioned above.In the UPS site I found that the product was delivered on June 13, on Tuesday 2:56 P.M. to the receptionist [...]. This is the tracking number 1ZRW5097A799813796.I spoke with her several times during the week and she could not find the package and did not know where it was.She said she had no responsibility for the product and then I asked to speak to the manager.The manager, [...], only came on Monday, June 20, and said that they had no control over what they received and had no responsibility for anything.I asked him to look on the records of the security system to check the facts but he did not care.This is absurd because as a hotel can receive a product on behalf of the client without any control and then says it can not do anything.To me this is theft and Ramada have to take responsibility for this fact.I have all the documents and links that show the purchase and delivery.I look toward the return of the Ramada.RegardsJoao PastoreSao PauloBrasil

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC marquez
Business
Guatemala
May 22, 2011

Convenient and location

Quiet, good location, good breakfast, wi-fi. Worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
May 20, 2011

OMG (And not in a good way)

Was not happy at all with this hotel. Because it had "Convention Center" in the title I expected more than what I received. Upon arrival after midnight, I had a late check-in, I was told there was only one ground floor room available which was facing the main (noisy) street. I was told I could check back in the morning to try to change room after people checked out. The room was much smaller than expected. When I took my flip flops off I put them right back on because the carpet felt damp. TV did not have the remote. Bathtub was quite worn inside. When I pulled back the sheets there was trash (empty can) under the bed. That was the "Last Straw"! [...] I check out right away and ended up moving to another hotel that was much better 5 mins away. By the time I got to the other hotel it was 2am. I was exhausted from traveling all day and this hotel disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
May 17, 2011

In just the right spot!

This Ramada is in just the right place for a business traveler. The Convention Center is a short ride/long walk down the street and there is a wide variety of restaurants nearby to fit all budgets and tastes. Although the hotel itself is not fancy, it is clean and the staff is friendly. You can eat your complimentary breakfast at a pleasant outdoor table and the pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I used the I-Drive Shuttle to travel up and down International Drive: going to the Convention Center, out to dinner, shopping at the outlet mall, and families used it for the waterpark and SeaWorld. You can buy a 2-3 day pass right at the hotel for unlimited rides--simple!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top