$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, Fl.
Sep 24, 2012

Freinds getaway

The staff was fantastic!! the amenities needed some work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnomyar40
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for foreign guests

My friend from Canada and I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Orlando specially meeting with our other friend and seeing/meeting his family who came all the way from France. It was a very memorable and time worthy reunion or sorts after not seeing each other for 14 years! I just hoped the hotel had a bigger dining area though... otherwise the experience was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The place was close to Universal Studios and other recreational activities and shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple 2012
Business
NJ
Aug 5, 2012

Very Average Motel in a Great Location

The motel is very close to Universal which is where we wanted to be. The room was average in cleanliness but we had to call for towels the 2nd day we were there. The breakfast room badly needs help in that the eggs arrived very late during the breakfast time; the tables were never wiped by anyone after being used and they were all sticky and dirty. It was hard to find a place to sit there. We decided to forego the 'free' breakfast and go to a local Ihop the following days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ming Square is a great Chinese restaurant in the area and there is a 10% discount in one of those Florida travel guides found in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luquilloboy
Business
fajardo, puerto rico
Jun 26, 2012

good experience

this hotel is located in a perfect location,right next to dozens of restaurants and stores,,parking is great,staff is alright,free internet,good morning breakfast,clean outside,rooms are ok,,,we are very satisfy with the stay,,most definetely would stay again in next visit'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dave a busters,riplies,convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdaniels
Business
melb
Apr 29, 2012

just for business

the hotel was OK. it had small rooms but the maid cleaned nice every day. it wasnt as ghetto as the hotels on orange blossom trail.i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackee8622
Business
Bartow, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Average

Average room, good for a one night stay. Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
benton30
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Disappointing

The pictures online make this motel look nice. So do the amenities. The room is tiny, one tiny window in room no natural light. The paint was pealing in the room and bathroom. The tub had been painted instead of reglazed. The door frame in bathroom was all rusty from moisture. Tiles were popping, grout was not clean. Sink did not drain and asked to have it fixed, they did not do it the 3 days we were there. I am usually not picky about motels, but this was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2012

Served the purpose

We just needed a place to stay for the family. Location was excellent but everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
racfn9
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

buisness stay

Older and needs some up dating but for the value it could not be beaten. Had a good time and being close to everything you could ever want. Thanks Rick Stamper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything you could want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Printer
Business
Newark, DE
Feb 21, 2012

Fun Weekend in Orlando

After spending two days at the major resort in the area we moved to this hotel to be closer to a convention that I attended. This hotel had provided all one could need at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

What a fun afternoon and evening visiting Old Town! It is free and on Friday and Saturday evenings there is a car show / cruise night that is a lot of fun to watch. We ate at the Mexican place at one end but they say the Pizza shop next door is worth the long wait to get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top