$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doreamonyang
Business
California
Dec 29, 2012

really good

The room is clean with sufficient facilitates. Plus, the price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Race Car Steve.
Business
santa paula,ca
Dec 21, 2012

Just a room

Everything worked. The bed was comfortable. The shower worked and the water was warm. The fridge and microwave came in handy. I was in town for a convention at OCCC, so the location was a little far away. There was plenty of restuarants nearby. never used the free breakfast,too crowded. hotel staff was less than helpful. Overall, just a room where was nothing was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pichirilo
Business
mexico
Dec 14, 2012

UNCOMPARABLE LOCATION

This hotel is located in a beatiful area. Close to everything. Walking distance to almost everything, particularly if you are up there for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Should you need to go any further than walking distance take the I-Trolley. Peerfect for that purpose. Only $1.50 USD fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Chris
Business
Easton, Pa
Dec 1, 2012

Good value

Good location, met my needs, the price was right, great food within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmfresh
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 12, 2012

Fantastic Gateway

I only stayed for one night but I would definitely looking forward for my next stay at this same location everything is centralize parks, shopping centers, dining places truly enjoyed my visit here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitti
Business
Jax, FL
Nov 12, 2012

Ramada

Functional hotel near all of the tourist venues. Basic motel with good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston, Fl.
Sep 24, 2012

Freinds getaway

The staff was fantastic!! the amenities needed some work,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnomyar40
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for foreign guests

My friend from Canada and I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Orlando specially meeting with our other friend and seeing/meeting his family who came all the way from France. It was a very memorable and time worthy reunion or sorts after not seeing each other for 14 years! I just hoped the hotel had a bigger dining area though... otherwise the experience was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The place was close to Universal Studios and other recreational activities and shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple 2012
Business
NJ
Aug 5, 2012

Very Average Motel in a Great Location

The motel is very close to Universal which is where we wanted to be. The room was average in cleanliness but we had to call for towels the 2nd day we were there. The breakfast room badly needs help in that the eggs arrived very late during the breakfast time; the tables were never wiped by anyone after being used and they were all sticky and dirty. It was hard to find a place to sit there. We decided to forego the 'free' breakfast and go to a local Ihop the following days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ming Square is a great Chinese restaurant in the area and there is a 10% discount in one of those Florida travel guides found in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luquilloboy
Business
fajardo, puerto rico
Jun 26, 2012

good experience

this hotel is located in a perfect location,right next to dozens of restaurants and stores,,parking is great,staff is alright,free internet,good morning breakfast,clean outside,rooms are ok,,,we are very satisfy with the stay,,most definetely would stay again in next visit'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dave a busters,riplies,convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top