$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
189 reviews
wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive... See full review

  • barbi su and jackson
  • Apr 12, 2013
perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have... See full review

  • Radar
  • Feb 28, 2014
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4449 -81.4725
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dnomyar40
Florida
Aug 18, 2012

Great place for foreign guests

My friend from Canada and I had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Orlando specially meeting with our other friend and seeing/meeting his family who came all the way from France. It was a very memorable and time worthy reunion or sorts after not seeing each other for 14 years! I just hoped the hotel had a bigger dining area though... otherwise the experience was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The place was close to Universal Studios and other recreational activities and shopping areas.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Couple 2012
NJ
Aug 5, 2012

Very Average Motel in a Great Location

The motel is very close to Universal which is where we wanted to be. The room was average in cleanliness but we had to call for towels the 2nd day we were there. The breakfast room badly needs help in that the eggs arrived very late during the breakfast time; the tables were never wiped by anyone after being used and they were all sticky and dirty. It was hard to find a place to sit there. We decided to forego the 'free' breakfast and go to a local Ihop the following days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ming Square is a great Chinese restaurant in the area and there is a 10% discount in one of those Florida travel guides found in the lobby.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luquilloboy
fajardo, puerto rico
Jun 26, 2012

good experience

this hotel is located in a perfect location,right next to dozens of restaurants and stores,,parking is great,staff is alright,free internet,good morning breakfast,clean outside,rooms are ok,,,we are very satisfy with the stay,,most definetely would stay again in next visit'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dave a busters,riplies,convention center

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdaniels
Business
melb
Apr 29, 2012

just for business

the hotel was OK. it had small rooms but the maid cleaned nice every day. it wasnt as ghetto as the hotels on orange blossom trail.i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackee8622
Bartow, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Average

Average room, good for a one night stay. Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
benton30
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Disappointing

The pictures online make this motel look nice. So do the amenities. The room is tiny, one tiny window in room no natural light. The paint was pealing in the room and bathroom. The tub had been painted instead of reglazed. The door frame in bathroom was all rusty from moisture. Tiles were popping, grout was not clean. Sink did not drain and asked to have it fixed, they did not do it the 3 days we were there. I am usually not picky about motels, but this was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fromFlorida
Florida
Feb 28, 2012

Served the purpose

We just needed a place to stay for the family. Location was excellent but everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
racfn9
Business
Destin, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

buisness stay

Older and needs some up dating but for the value it could not be beaten. Had a good time and being close to everything you could ever want. Thanks Rick Stamper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything you could want

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DE Printer
Business
Newark, DE
Feb 21, 2012

Fun Weekend in Orlando

After spending two days at the major resort in the area we moved to this hotel to be closer to a convention that I attended. This hotel had provided all one could need at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

What a fun afternoon and evening visiting Old Town! It is free and on Friday and Saturday evenings there is a car show / cruise night that is a lot of fun to watch. We ate at the Mexican place at one end but they say the Pizza shop next door is worth the long wait to get in.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigOrange
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Ramada Jamaican CT

It was ok. I was expecting it to be a little better but everyone was nice enough. The room was smaller than I expected it to be but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About 1 mile away is a great shopping center with Amura Japaneese Steakhouse and Sushi, Corona Cigar Bar, and many more great restaurants. It's a nice bustling area. You can sit outside at Corona and it feels like Grand Central Park is going on around you but in a peaceful way!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search