$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1367
Business
boston
May 24, 2013

AC Not Working

Everything was fine in general, except the AC was not working well. It was blowing air, but not cold air. Probably its air filters was blocked or something. You can imagine how frustrating this is when the outside temperature is 90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wicks Family
Business
Baton Rouge, La
May 7, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Hotel amenities was fine, except we were told WIFI was available when it wasn't. Could not utilize the pool due to cleanliness. Hospitality staff forgot to replenish wash towels. There were bugs in window seal and A/C unit. Complementary breakfast was a plus. All in all , an average visit for amount paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a hot plate along for convenience of having to eat out. Rooms are furnaced with fridge and microwave.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbi su and jackson
Business
illinois
Apr 12, 2013

wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive and checking out restaurants/bars/and shopping-easy access to the parks and the airport too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpreacherguy
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Stay for The Price

I was in town for a conference and wanted to save my expense money for other items. This hotel offered a reasonable rate in the right area. The location is great close to attractions, shopping, interstate, etc... The staff was very friendly. Check-in went quickly. About 10 minutes after arriving in my room I received a phone call from the front desk asking if everything in my room was OK and if I needed anything. The room was clean and furnished with what you would expect of a hotel in this category and price range. One of the main amenities I was looking for was wifi internet service which was provided. Connecting to the service was simple. The speed was good and I had no issues with connectivity. The breakfast area is a little small even with the available outside seating. Maneuvering around to get your food and find a place to sit was sometimes a challenge. A decent variety of breads and cereals, along with waffles, eggs and sausage were available. It was crowded and some guests were less than polite but not the hotel's fault. Overall a good stay. This is not a 5 star hotel but you aren't paying 5 star rates. It is clean, comfortable, in a nice area, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno Chicago grill is a short walk and is great food!

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waterparker
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good for the price

It was an okay place. There was some hair in the shower, but overall it was okay for the money and area. The pool was right next to the highway so that kind of stunk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kentucky Businessman
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 12, 2013

Not Impressed

If you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, then this hotel may be suitable for you. Vandalized equipment and automatic air fresheners in the hallways didn't portray an atmosphere of attentiveness. The desk staff was not accommodating, and did not appear to be "customer focused." We left something in one of our rooms (of little value) and were told that they couldn't check the room until the following day with a manager. We were never contacted again. The rooms were clean but outdated, with small bathrooms. We did not use the pool so we cannot comment on that. When we arrived their wireless internet wasn't functional. All in all it was a convenient location, but not a hotel that we would return to. Do your homework and decide what's important to you before staying here. If price is your only concern, by all means - but otherwise there are many other options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao. It's right next door and makes for a great meal! Enjoy with friends for an evening of great food and a wonderful atmosphere!

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotdonnasroomie
Business
louisville, ky
Feb 11, 2013

Motel Conditon

Overall experience was average but the general condition of the motel was generally worn. My room was clean, but the carpet stains from prior water damage, paint peeling and age, all take away from the experience. Breakfast, though free, was cold or lacking in availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla0966
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 10, 2013

You get what you pay for

The rooms are small and need to be updated, But for the price it was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Satisfaction
Business
Albany, GA, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Business As Usual

My experience at this hotel was an average stay. The rooms could be a little bit more spacious, however for the reason I was there it was good. I was there on business and I didn't have any problems commuting back and forth, with traffic and the hotel being interstate accessible. The staff was very helpful when I had issues with the WIFI connection. This is a great location if you are looking to be right down the street from the luxurious McDonald's with the arcade and bowling alley. The breakfast there was outstanding. Sheets were very clean and my wake-up call was right on time. Good place to stay for a night or two, not for family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D Fay
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Feb 2, 2013

Great for the Price

I travel quite a bit to orlando for work and always find this hotel to be a good value, The staff is very nice and the rooms for most part are clean. general maitenance issue such as lights and a/c should be noted as they sometimes out of order but otherwise a good hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top