$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
194 reviews
Enjoyable for my son

The hotel was located close to many things and there was free transportation to theme parks by bus... See full review

  • Dubbie
  • Feb 19, 2015
Family vacation

The room was clean, staff was very friendly. It can get crazy in the morning during breakfast time... See full review

  • Anlu4523
  • Jan 18, 2015
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Ree
Business
New York, NY
Aug 27, 2013

Nothing extraordinary, but I suppose you get what you pay for

My family and I reserved two hotel rooms at Ramada. Upon entering one of them, the a/c was not functioning at all. In the middle of August, temperatures rise to around 92 degrees in Orlando- this was unacceptable. We spoke to the person managing front desk. The first time he did nothing; the second time after arguing he gave us another room. If that wasn't bad enough, a very large group had just come in and took up all the remaining rooms. They also seemed to be at breakfast by the crack of dawn, leaving everything a mess. Room service was not great. We were in the same sheets for a week. The sheets on my bed had some strange orange spots around the middle of the bed. The bathroom was never cleaned. In the other room, the lady had tossed her plastic gloves and plastic apron into the toilet. My mother had to flush the toilet full of plastic before being able to use it. The only things good about this place was the air conditioning, the location, and the quantity of food. Next time, I'll probably book a Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AshaM
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 26, 2013

Unexpectedly bad experience

I've worked at a Ramada before and also stayed at countless locations over the years. The amenities and service have always ranged from good to excellent. Not in this case. While the location is ideal for Disney attractions, the hotel room itself was horrible. We were there 4 days and 3 nights, housekeeping only "cleaned" our room once (which to them is making the bed and removing trash). We had to keep our shoes on from the moment we entered, carpets needed vacumming, and shower shoes had to be used in shower. There was gum stuck on headboard of one of the beds, elevators disgusting with rotting carpet. When we went to front to buy attraction tickets the gentleman was on his cell with personal call and basically waved us off to go buy tickets at park! On day 1 we wanted to leave but decided it was too short a notice to get a better hotel when my refund could be delayed so we stuck it out, using the room only to sleep (though very uneasily).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Islands of Adventure, Universal and City Walk only a couple miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dea2131
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jun 25, 2013

Worth the money

The room was clean, but the air conditioner worked overtime and it was pretty cold in there. It was really close to some great attractions and worth the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1367
Business
boston
May 24, 2013

AC Not Working

Everything was fine in general, except the AC was not working well. It was blowing air, but not cold air. Probably its air filters was blocked or something. You can imagine how frustrating this is when the outside temperature is 90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wicks Family
Business
Baton Rouge, La
May 7, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Hotel amenities was fine, except we were told WIFI was available when it wasn't. Could not utilize the pool due to cleanliness. Hospitality staff forgot to replenish wash towels. There were bugs in window seal and A/C unit. Complementary breakfast was a plus. All in all , an average visit for amount paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a hot plate along for convenience of having to eat out. Rooms are furnaced with fridge and microwave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barbi su and jackson
Business
illinois
Apr 12, 2013

wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive and checking out restaurants/bars/and shopping-easy access to the parks and the airport too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dpreacherguy
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 12, 2013

Nice Stay for The Price

I was in town for a conference and wanted to save my expense money for other items. This hotel offered a reasonable rate in the right area. The location is great close to attractions, shopping, interstate, etc... The staff was very friendly. Check-in went quickly. About 10 minutes after arriving in my room I received a phone call from the front desk asking if everything in my room was OK and if I needed anything. The room was clean and furnished with what you would expect of a hotel in this category and price range. One of the main amenities I was looking for was wifi internet service which was provided. Connecting to the service was simple. The speed was good and I had no issues with connectivity. The breakfast area is a little small even with the available outside seating. Maneuvering around to get your food and find a place to sit was sometimes a challenge. A decent variety of breads and cereals, along with waffles, eggs and sausage were available. It was crowded and some guests were less than polite but not the hotel's fault. Overall a good stay. This is not a 5 star hotel but you aren't paying 5 star rates. It is clean, comfortable, in a nice area, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno Chicago grill is a short walk and is great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waterparker
Business
Florida
Feb 25, 2013

Good for the price

It was an okay place. There was some hair in the shower, but overall it was okay for the money and area. The pool was right next to the highway so that kind of stunk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kentucky Businessman
Business
Louisville, KY
Feb 12, 2013

Not Impressed

If you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, then this hotel may be suitable for you. Vandalized equipment and automatic air fresheners in the hallways didn't portray an atmosphere of attentiveness. The desk staff was not accommodating, and did not appear to be "customer focused." We left something in one of our rooms (of little value) and were told that they couldn't check the room until the following day with a manager. We were never contacted again. The rooms were clean but outdated, with small bathrooms. We did not use the pool so we cannot comment on that. When we arrived their wireless internet wasn't functional. All in all it was a convenient location, but not a hotel that we would return to. Do your homework and decide what's important to you before staying here. If price is your only concern, by all means - but otherwise there are many other options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao. It's right next door and makes for a great meal! Enjoy with friends for an evening of great food and a wonderful atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotdonnasroomie
Business
louisville, ky
Feb 11, 2013

Motel Conditon

Overall experience was average but the general condition of the motel was generally worn. My room was clean, but the carpet stains from prior water damage, paint peeling and age, all take away from the experience. Breakfast, though free, was cold or lacking in availability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top