$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rey
Business
Streamwood, IL
May 27, 2009

Good value for the price

The hotel is ideally located within 3 miles to Sea World where we spent 2 days. There is even an agent where you can get discounted attraction tickets and get some tips to the various attractions in town. The hotel is also within walking distance to various eating places and shopping. The complimentary breakfast is good with plenty of food choices although the breakfast area is small and can get pretty crowded. I rented 2 rooms where one of the room has a noisy air conditioning unit. Both rooms can use some new carpeting. The hotel staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World is within 3 miles of the hotel.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aspier
Business
Halifax, NS Canada
May 26, 2009

Got More Than I Paid For!

This is an older hotel, and therefore is not as upto date as a lot of the modern hotels. I deducted points because the rooms were not as clean as they could have been. The rooms showed wear and tear. However, everything else that the hotel had to offer made up for this. They do a great breakfast, up until 10 am. Make your own waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bagels, eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee. Yum! The pool is small, but it was enough for us. And they also had 2 computers with free internet, which was great because when you're on vacation you really don't want to bring your laptop with you...but yet you still want to check your email! If you can deal with staying in a room with some wear and tear, then this place is a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester NY
May 25, 2009

Generally a Good Hotel

The hotel was in a good location. The rooms were small but ok for just the two of us. The free continental breakfast was disappointing. The first day was fine, as the week progressed the food diminished. By Friday the food was gone by 10 am. and it was supposed to be available until 10:30 am. Other than that, the staff were friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are alot of good restaurants within close prosximity of the hotel.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frugal user
Business
Atlanta,GA
May 23, 2009

Cheap but clean

pleasant, quiet stay but not great condition - room smelled like cheap air freshener. Bargain for good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fish Bones restaurant - good selection, good food but a bit pricy

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda-Lee
Business
Oakton, Virginia
May 20, 2009

great place- economic, friendly

Not fancy but well appointed rooms, lots of pillows, fluffy towels, fridge with freezer, micro and coffee pot...bed comfortable and maid service very good. Room not big- but ample and desk with free wi-fi a biggie! Loved the fact that it was right near restaurants, shopping and public transportation- very convenient for those without cars. Breakfast was a "real" breakfast with eggs, cereal, fruit, etc... not just some danish and coffee...although that was there too..and the coffee was excellent. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. All in all we had a terrific experience and would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very very good value for the money...

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donny bright
Business
BOSTON MASS
May 11, 2009

GREAT PLACE FOR THE MONEY

FRONT DEST VERY HELPFUL AND KIND - MY DAUGHTER ENJOYED THE COMPUTER ROOM AND THE POOL WHEN WE HAD SOME DOWN TIME - PLENTY OF RESTURANTS IN THE AREA AND A WALMART ABOUT A MILE AWAY (WE KEPT STUFF IN THE FRIDGE ( MICRO AND FRIDGE IN THE ROOM)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL AND SEA WORLD ALSO WET AND WILD

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piglet
Business
Jacksonville
May 6, 2009

Princess run accomodations

Room and location were great. Front desk personnel were courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

three restaurants within short walking distance

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piglet
Business
Jacksonville
May 6, 2009

Princess run accomodations

Room and location were great. Front desk personnel were courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

three restaurants within short walking distance

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quinnben
Business
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
May 4, 2009

Some good, some not so good.

We enjoyed different activities daily. Shopping, taking the I-Train, going on the Casino Cruise, attending a Spring Training ballgame and many others things. The location of our motel was terrific. Great restaurants in walking distance as well as some shopping. The staff were not always pleasant and 3 times we asked to have our noisy air conditioner fixed and this never happened!! That was our biggest complait. All in all the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collegeville PA
May 4, 2009

CONVENIENT BUT...

I WANTED TO GET SOME COLOR IN MY PALE SKIN BEFORE I WENT HOME. THE POOL WAS GROSS, THE FILTER NEVER WORKED FOR THE ENTIRE VISIT AND THROWING IN CHLORINE WON'T HELP WITHOUT CIRCULATION. THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS BUT A LITTLE WORN. COFFEE MAKER DIDN'T WORK BUT I WAS FINE WITH THE QUALITY BREAKFAST. STAFF WAS PLEASANT. ALL IN ALL, THE STAY WAS ACCEPTABLE FOR THE PRICE I PAID.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

BUY YOUR TICKETS FROM THE FRONT DESK KIOSK AND BY PASS THE LINES AT THE VARIOUS ATTRACTIONS.

Back to menu Return to top