$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
194 reviews
wonderful location

everything was wonderful - it was in a very convenient location - loved walking International Drive... See full review

  • barbi su and jackson
  • Apr 12, 2013
perfect location and great value

very good stay location staff and breakfast all great. room a little tired. But best value I have... See full review

  • Radar
  • Feb 28, 2014
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4449 -81.4725
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.7 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.6 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.8 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.6 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 6, 2010

Bad choice

TV shorted out and burned internally. Staff was not helpful at all. I had to move to another room after I had already completely unpacked. On my last day, my cab to the airport was arriving at 12:30 - I asked for a late checkout of 90 minutes (standard time is 11 AM) and the staff would not help me out. They were FAR from completely booked that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yonkers, NY
May 3, 2010

Good basic accomodations

This hotel is not for those interested in impressive styling. The rooms are your basic rectangle motel-type -- prefab shower/bathtub, no closet but has a clothes hanging bar, functional furniture, etc. That said, it was clean, the beds were very comfortable, you can't beat the location for all the tourist attractions, and the price is very reasonable. There are some very nice and helpful amenities in the rooms such as a basic microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee-maker. The front desk people were very nice. A big plus is the morning breakfast at no added cost that included eggs, sausage, bagels, and a variety of cereals and juices. In short, for the price, this is a hard place to beat -- again, nothing fancy but very functional and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Apr 27, 2010

Good Location for the price

The location of this hotel is about an hour from Disney by bus and about 35 minutes by van. I recommend if your with a group to do the shuttle to Universal, great deal and its about 20 minutes away. There are a lot of resturants and shopping in the area, walking distance. The Buffet breakfast (waffles n eggs, cereal) comes in handy if your plan to be at the parks all day, get a nice big breakfast before you go :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Unos is 5 minute walk up block.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holiday, FL
Apr 18, 2010

Some good, some bad

We drove into town and were meeting friends at another location and wanted to freshen up before going to meet them. Were told they had NO rooms available til 1600. Went to meet our friends and called hote, later, to hold room for late arrival. Came back to hotel at midnight, found only parking behind hotel. Walked up to back door of office, and were told we would have to come to front door so had to walk all the way around hotel to enter office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mostly inexpensive restaurants nearby.

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Plato
New York City
Apr 5, 2010

Very good hotel and service.

The staff was excellent. The hotel very clean. Location was perfect. All was good. I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 28, 2010

good deal

The price was fair. Since I'm on my business trip, it's very convenient for me to just walk down the street to attend the conference. The hotel is little old, but clean, well-equipped and no broken appliances. Overall, it's great value for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleco
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Feb 15, 2010

The Best location at The Best Price

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Mendez
San Juan, P.R.
Dec 29, 2009

Great for the price

Great price for a great small room. Very clean, good service, comfortable bed, TV with movie channels. Free breakfast is a great feature even if the eating room is small. You may have to wait a couple of minutes for a free table, or even share one with some other people. They have a room with two computers for free access to the internet, which is not bad for cheking emails, etc. Overall, if you need a cheap place to stay which is clean and nice, this is your choice. But if you are looking for a big room, get the Embassy Suites (and pay for it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eagleray
eilat israel
Dec 23, 2009

great location for good price

nice and clean place for less money, good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

repley beilive it or not musium

Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THE BIRTHDAY MOM
CHICAGO, IL.
Dec 20, 2009

FAIR PRICE

FRIENDLY STUFF, HOT BREAKFAST, NICE ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO UNIVERSAL STUDIOS YOU CAN TAKE A CAB, FOR A LITTLE MONEY

Back to menu Return to top

Change search