$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
198 reviews
Enjoyable for my son

The hotel was located close to many things and there was free transportation to theme parks by bus... See full review

  • Dubbie
  • Feb 19, 2015
Family vacation

The room was clean, staff was very friendly. It can get crazy in the morning during breakfast time... See full review

  • Anlu4523
  • Jan 18, 2015
Free hot breakfast and close to theme parks, convention center

Freebies make the 134-room Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando an attractive option for guests traveling to the Orange County Convention Center, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando and International Drive. Free Wi-Fi comes standard, as does a hot American breakfast and access to the neighboring YMCA Aquatic and Family Center. Parents also take advantage of free accommodations for children 17 and under and a refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Room service provided by UNO Chicago Grill
  • Kids 17 and under stay free
  • Free access to the YMCA Aquatic and Family Center
  • Outdoor pool
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Rooms

Cheerful rooms at the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando come to life with floral comforters, canary-colored walls and sage-toned blackout drapes. Every space comes with a Serta pillow-top mattress, 200-thread count linens, work desk, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave.

Features

With the Orange County Convention Center a mile away, the Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando lures business travelers on a budget and leisure visitors en route to nearby Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World. Easy access to the I-Ride Trolley, which serves tourist hub International Drive, makes it convenient to get around area attractions, shops and restaurants.

 

In addition to a free hot breakfast, the hotel provides delivery service to rooms via UNO Chicago Grill.

Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (9 mi./14.5 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (2.1  mi./3.3 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (2.1 mi./3.3 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.4 mi./6.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.9 mi./9.5 km)
  • Epcot (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Boardroom seats eight
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The property charges USD 4.50 daily resort fee (including tax).  In addition to hot American breakfast, use of YMCA aquatic facilities next door and business center, the resort fee provides shuttle transportation to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World and Walt Disney World Resort, Wi-Fi access and microwave and refrigerator in all rooms.
  • The Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando does not allow pets.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 198
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdieboy
Business
South Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Clean, good location, inexpensive

This was the ideal location for my recent golf trip to Orlando. Only downside, the walls are very thin, so you can hear neighbors arguing, having intercourse ,and all around making noise. I slept through most of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are dozens of dining venues in all price ranges just a short drive from this location. Some are even a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
May 20, 2011

OMG (And not in a good way)

Was not happy at all with this hotel. Because it had "Convention Center" in the title I expected more than what I received. Upon arrival after midnight, I had a late check-in, I was told there was only one ground floor room available which was facing the main (noisy) street. I was told I could check back in the morning to try to change room after people checked out. The room was much smaller than expected. When I took my flip flops off I put them right back on because the carpet felt damp. TV did not have the remote. Bathtub was quite worn inside. When I pulled back the sheets there was trash (empty can) under the bed. That was the "Last Straw"! [...] I check out right away and ended up moving to another hotel that was much better 5 mins away. By the time I got to the other hotel it was 2am. I was exhausted from traveling all day and this hotel disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 6, 2011

Ramada inn

The hotel was ok. Rooms were small but clean not to bad to sleepin but wouldnt go there for an extended stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Millenum Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clarisa
Business
santa cruz, ca
Sep 11, 2009

My Stay at Ramada

actually, the room was clean. it was the moldy smell when it rained and there was a lot of moisture in the air. maybe it was in the bedding. new bedding should take care of this problem in all rooms that have that moldy smell when it rains. it wasn't really, really, bad, but i could still smell it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jnails
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2009

I dont recommend

Very old.. needs to be completely renovated! Not a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Aug 18, 2009

Not the best

The room was on the end right next to the highway, and a bright light was shining towards my window and the curtain didn't fully close. The location was off of International Drive, which made it easy to get to all locations. The room was small and looked worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piglet
Business
Jacksonville
May 6, 2009

Princess run accomodations

Room and location were great. Front desk personnel were courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

three restaurants within short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtsnova
Business
Minneapolis,Mn.
Mar 10, 2009

Great Deal\Great Breakfast\Small Pool

Room was a little small but fine for me. The breakfast was great though the seating is limited especially if it is not nice enough outside to sit on the patio. Airconditioner\Heater in the room is kind of loud and annoying. Pool is pretty small. For the price that I paid it was a very good deal and location is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

My review of Ramada Convention Center I-Drive Orlando

I was very dissatisfied that when I was entering and exiting my room, it was very disconcerning that the extended stay folks in the room next door to me were using the tree outside our door as a clothes line to hang dry their clothes. I would have thought this would have been brought to the attention of these folsk and your management would not have allowed it to continue. Also, when I tried to get to the food at the continental breakfast, all the tables were blocking the isle and it was more of an obstacle course that a pleasant place to start your day with your breakfast. This needs to be a more spacious seating and buffet arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Internation Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top