$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses... See full review

  • Fat gaby
  • Aug 24, 2014
Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice. See full review

  • fishman
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Hotel Map

28.4308 -81.4762
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Disneyworld 4 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 80
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Business
Miami Fl
Aug 24, 2014

Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses and comfortable hotels I've stayed. It's not pricy is average. Quality suites is a great hotel for a family getaway or for any other occasion. Location is awesome near everything the theme parks, Walmart, food you name it. Staff very helpful and they value their customers. Quality suites is indeed one of the best hotels I've stayed highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it's a short drive to attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Guest from Texas
Business
Texas
May 2, 2013

Disney Trip

From the moment we drove up to the hotel, there were teenagers hanging out in cars outside the hotel smoking & blasting music. We then proceeded to check in and once we got into our "non smoking" room it reeked like smoke. The floors wood paneling was taken out in some places so the floors were uneven. Bathrooms were horrendous, and the comforters they show you in the pictures are not in the room, there were just a white sheets on the bed. When we proceeded to call the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do about it and their hotel was completely booked when the parking lot was completely empty. We spent a total of 10 minutes in the hotel room before leaving and getting a different hotel. I would NEVER bring my children to this hotel. They say you get what you pay for an I completely agree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thrifty lady
Business
florida
Sep 15, 2012

budget friendly

So my husband and I stayed for vacation to go to SeaWorld so it was close by 47$ a night not bad. room was clean but needed a update like carpet ,wallpaper needed to go needs new TV like a flat screen, air cond way to close to the bed to properly circulate,bathroom vanity mirror rust spots, to toilet needed a new seat,pool area OK pool furniture had mold, hot tub was great after along day on your feet,housekeeping was friendly brought new clean towels And tidy room when we came back to our room, breakfast, had greasy sausage no real eggs boiled ones ,enjoyed the waffles,dannon yogurt,oj,coffee'breakfast area neededs more seating had to sit outside on moldy furniture:( all in all this place is good if you need a cheap room that's clean for a couple nights or overnighter not longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaleyJ
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 16, 2012

Over night stay

Had no problem checking in, the room was clean no bugs. Bed was very comfortable. Great for an over night stay but would not stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2011

Weekend getaway

They advertise free hot breakfast, the eggs (the only hot item) were cold and rubbery, hard and uneatable. The breakfast area is crowded, every few second you have to get up to let someone by. One pre-filled coffee filter pack was in the room the first night, it was not refilled, on the second day I was not able to make coffee in the room. Not all was negative, the room was nice and clean, the bed linen was clean with a pleasant smell, the bathroom was clean. When I checked out I was surprised with a $7 ($3.50 per day) hotel service fee that I was never told on check in. The person at the counter advised that everyone has to pay my choices were to leave on the credit card or pay cash, I should have been informed of all applicable fees when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tozhelp
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 24, 2010

Bad Internet Service and no breakfast

Made us go to the lobby to get our own towels, extremely small pool, jacuzzi was closed, breakfast was gone first 30 minutes and lobby wouldn't refill it even if there was 2 hours left of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allie-O
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2010

Resort Fee

I came to this hotel because I was going to a concert at House of Blues. The hotel was located really close to major roads. The hotel is somewhat old, but the bedding and bathroom were clean and you could tell they worked hard to keep the hotel maintained. The staff was very friendly when I called about a late checkin, but the man at the counter when I checked in seemed somewhat out of it. Of course, it was 1 am, so I don't think he is entirely representative of the staff. I did not wake up in time for the free breakfast, but they had waffle irons and that's always nice. I did not enjoy the $3.50 resort fee. I always think that those fees are a joke, especially because I stayed at the hotel for less than 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2010

Good

The hotel was great for the price. Clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orlando fl
Jun 6, 2010

amazing hotel

it was a great stay they had an amazing complimentary breakfast good food and drinks from the tiki bar and even supplied cmplimentary hygiene products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Apr 20, 2010

Comfort Suites South

The hotel was ok for the money. Our room was right next to the stairs and we had people almost everynight talking outside of our room between midnight and 2 am. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top