$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it... See full review

  • JOHN L.
  • May 10, 2015
COUPLE'S RETREAT

We enjoy our stay here everytime but the price continues to go up. its great for what it was but it... See full review

  • JOHN L.
  • May 10, 2015
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orlando fl
Jun 6, 2010

amazing hotel

it was a great stay they had an amazing complimentary breakfast good food and drinks from the tiki bar and even supplied cmplimentary hygiene products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny T
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2012

Fantastic..worth for the price

Worth for 55$ per day..shuttle service available to disney and universal...shuttle may take while to reach disney as it covers all the other hotels..:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eco-conscious travel
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 28, 2010

Customer Care & Comfort!

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They didn't hesitate to move me to a third floor room when asked. Maintenance changed a burned-out light bulb immediately. Maid service only changed out towels and linens when alerted with room cards. And the helpful breakfast bar attendant provided good, fresh food and helpful service. This hotel offered great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is about a mile up the road and was a great place to stock the mini-fridge! Comfort Suites is close to International Blvd. and area attractions, without the bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arecibo
Jun 8, 2008

Great Value for the price

The sleeping sofa is very convenient when you travel with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

2 minutes drive to Sea World, 10 minutes to Disney, 3 mintues to Univeersal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location!

Minutes to International Drive, directly off I-4 exit and close to everything Orlando has to offer. Breakfast was more than adequate but the hotel needs a restaurant and lounge to complete the package. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studio's, etc etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington
Jun 22, 2008

Great Place for animal lovers

I stayed 2 nights and brought my dog, it was perfect. Everyone was nice and they keep pets in their own buliding so I got to meet a lot of new people with great animals. The hotel was close to both Disney and Universal and if you like Sea Worl it is right around the corner also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Super Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebring, Fl
May 31, 2010

Orlando rehearsal trip

It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Sep 4, 2009

Great Family getaway

The Hotel Reception Staff was fun and very nice. We met up with my sister and her husband. They got there first and made sure we had a room close to them, and the staff person on duty put us in rooms next door! They were great and friendly. Our family enjoied the stay here. Nothing fancy, but was a super value for what we needed. Sheets were clean and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
us three
Business
chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2009

Free breakfast was great

The was nothing around. No place to walk to have dinner. We were stuck with ordering food or eating at the pool side restaurant. It got too expensive. The hotel has a business with a guy in an escalade who takes you to a restaurant area thats too pricy for $14. He offered to take us back for another $14. What a load. Then we found a roach in the room and all the guy at check out do was shrug his shoulders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a walmart with a long walking distance no one at the hotel wanted to disclose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zackery
Business
Chanhassen
Jan 26, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel was great! The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. When I got to the hotel it only took a couple minutes before I was already in my room unpacking. Not only that, I was able to sit outside at the cabana bar and have some dinner and a drink. The next morning they offered the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had and a shuttle to the convention center which saved me some money, too. Overall, if you're on a budget and looking for the best value for your money, I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for anything to do around the hotel, you're kind of out of luck. You're looking at a $10 taxi ride to the closest restaurant but you're still relatively close to a lot of stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top