$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
125 reviews
Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice. See full review

  • fishman
  • Mar 17, 2014
Really great value

Having read some negative reviews after booking this hotel I was so very pleased to find nothing at... See full review

  • Florida Gini
  • Sep 2, 2013
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Hotel Map

28.4308 -81.4762
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Disneyworld 4 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 125
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gogs1997
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Good for family vacation

We stayed 2 nights, the room was clean but the toillet was clogged, the hotel was full, crowded and noisy, breakfast ok for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addy14
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Don't waste your money!

Very outdated rooms, we got sick because of the mold. Breakfast space too crowded all the time, had to go somewhere else to eat. You can find a better hotel for less than what you will pay at this hotel. Not a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queen of Kindness
Tampa, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

lower class guests

My family was on the bottom floor and the upstairs guests were very inconsiderate. They were loud and their children were running around the room making it sound like the ceiling was going to cave in on us. I reported this to the front office and was told they would speak to them. Instead of making an effort to calm down, the guests became louder out of spite and even called our room and hung up. When reported to the office in the morning, I was told there is nothing they can do about rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
briget
hollywood, fl
Jul 23, 2013

Rodsario Vaca

this was the worst part of our trip!! there was nothing nice about this place. They mention game room, tiki bar by the pool...none of that it was so sad!. Never again. Quality my butt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Disney

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent FlaTraveler
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

not bad

The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is good, but was very busy. We had called the day before and asked if we arrived early could we check in early. We were told yes, as long as rooms were available. When we arrived early we were asked to pay $10/hour for each hour we wanted to check in early, although the sign out front said 'rooms available.' We never had one full hot shower. When asked about this someone was sent to check but no change occurred. For the money the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to universal and sea world

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna0217
orlando florida
May 5, 2013

No.

The mold in the room made 3 of our party sick, including a 4m old baby. Save your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quick family trip
Tallahassee, fl
Mar 27, 2013

nice and cheap

Staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and was comfortable. The sleeper was big enough for 2 children to sleep in. There were not too many things to do at the hotel, but there was a swimming pool, a spa and kiddy pool. Average - nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Vacation 2013
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 19, 2013

Good but could be better

The only problem I found was at the breakfest isle. The switcher for the toaster wasn`t working well, so every time I wanted to toast my bread I had to ask one of the coffee employee to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Coral

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed disgusted AR
Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Feb 10, 2013

One word- Roaches!

Do not stay here! Even for the price, the roaches, dirty room, broken door locks, dust and mildew smell- it is over priced still!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal fan 2013
Jacksonville, fl
Feb 4, 2013

Good price thin walls

Room was great but walls are thin. Was on 1st floor and could hear every movement above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top