$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Family Trip

We booked this hotel last minute, and I have no complaints. Great value for the price See full review

  • Brittani B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business Trip

The hotel was great! The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. When I got to the hotel... See full review

  • Zackery
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 84
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittani B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Trip

We booked this hotel last minute, and I have no complaints. Great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great for the price

The staff was friendly. The pool was warm. It was very close to universal studios. I didn't use the shuttle but nice to know they have one. My only complaint is the beds were not comfortable. Otherwise it was great. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gogs1997
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Good for family vacation

We stayed 2 nights, the room was clean but the toillet was clogged, the hotel was full, crowded and noisy, breakfast ok for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addy14
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Don't waste your money!

Very outdated rooms, we got sick because of the mold. Breakfast space too crowded all the time, had to go somewhere else to eat. You can find a better hotel for less than what you will pay at this hotel. Not a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queen of Kindness
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

lower class guests

My family was on the bottom floor and the upstairs guests were very inconsiderate. They were loud and their children were running around the room making it sound like the ceiling was going to cave in on us. I reported this to the front office and was told they would speak to them. Instead of making an effort to calm down, the guests became louder out of spite and even called our room and hung up. When reported to the office in the morning, I was told there is nothing they can do about rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
briget
Business
hollywood, fl
Jul 23, 2013

Rodsario Vaca

this was the worst part of our trip!! there was nothing nice about this place. They mention game room, tiki bar by the pool...none of that it was so sad!. Never again. Quality my butt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent FlaTraveler
Business
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

not bad

The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is good, but was very busy. We had called the day before and asked if we arrived early could we check in early. We were told yes, as long as rooms were available. When we arrived early we were asked to pay $10/hour for each hour we wanted to check in early, although the sign out front said 'rooms available.' We never had one full hot shower. When asked about this someone was sent to check but no change occurred. For the money the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to universal and sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna0217
Business
orlando florida
May 5, 2013

No.

The mold in the room made 3 of our party sick, including a 4m old baby. Save your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quick family trip
Business
Tallahassee, fl
Mar 27, 2013

nice and cheap

Staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and was comfortable. The sleeper was big enough for 2 children to sleep in. There were not too many things to do at the hotel, but there was a swimming pool, a spa and kiddy pool. Average - nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Vacation 2013
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 19, 2013

Good but could be better

The only problem I found was at the breakfest isle. The switcher for the toaster wasn`t working well, so every time I wanted to toast my bread I had to ask one of the coffee employee to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Coral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top