$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses... See full review

  • Fat gaby
  • Aug 24, 2014
Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice. See full review

  • fishman
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Hotel Map

28.4308 -81.4762
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Disneyworld 4 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 80
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SonOvOdin
Business
North Port, Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Mediocre

The location was no bueno and the staff was not that friendly; moreover they all looked like they dreaded their jobs. Our room smelled of mold. Every time I needed to use the coffee pot I had to unplug either the refrigerator or microwave(The microwave was dirty). I could go on....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishman
Business
jacksonville florida
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business trip traveler
Business
boston, MA
Dec 9, 2012

Business trip

Had to attend a business trip in orlando on short notice and found the whole experience very easy Our room was clean and comfortable price was affordable will definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business2
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Short stay

Was in town for a conference. Close to my conference. Staff was nice, over all a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanT
Business
Colombia
May 12, 2011

Excellent

Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Apr 29, 2010

Orlando trip April 2010

We enjoyed it. Thank you for helping us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Feb 23, 2010

Apartment searcher seeking room to rest

The worst Comfort Suites I've been to. Couldn't sleep because I can hear water flowing through the walls, people talking next door and footsteps above me. I must give credit for the cleanliness of the bathroom - I was very happy with that. But, the water temperature in the bathroom fluctuated every morning and the shower started to clog after the first night. The linens on the bed had some stains which disgusted me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eco-conscious travel
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 28, 2010

Customer Care & Comfort!

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They didn't hesitate to move me to a third floor room when asked. Maintenance changed a burned-out light bulb immediately. Maid service only changed out towels and linens when alerted with room cards. And the helpful breakfast bar attendant provided good, fresh food and helpful service. This hotel offered great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is about a mile up the road and was a great place to stock the mini-fridge! Comfort Suites is close to International Blvd. and area attractions, without the bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mechel
Business
Bellefontaine, OH
Jun 8, 2009

Great experience overall

Everything was great with the hotel, EXCEPT that we had no water the entire first day/evening. Also, when we went to check out, they informed us that even though we booked/paid in full in advance through Orbitz, we still owed a $2.50 per day "resort charge." Granted, $2.50 per day is nothing, but we did supposedly pay in full. When I reminded them that we had no water the first day/eve, they agreed to waive the resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nuevo Casas Grandes
Oct 27, 2008

Nice hotel, good stand

I choose this hotel for me and my workmates for the last PMA convention in Orlando Fl. and it was good enough for the convention, it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, sea world, orange county convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search