$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses... See full review

  • Fat gaby
  • Aug 24, 2014
Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice. See full review

  • fishman
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ragster
Business
East Rutherford, NJ
Dec 31, 2012

WORST HOTEL EVER - PLEASE DO NOT STAY

Hotel is dirty overall. Breakfast seating is limited and both staff service & quality of food was under par. Room was dirty with some kind of "blood like" stain on some of the sheets. No room soap, shampoo or conditioner when we checked in. Reception staff are extremely RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. PLEASE DO NOT RUIN YOUR TRIP BY STAYING IN THIS HOTEL. Spend a few dollars more and stay in much nicer hotels in the area (especially on International Drive)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy B
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Jan 2, 2013

Rooms need remodeling/maint.

The hotel was in a great location. Staff were helpful until the heater/A/C broke down in the room at approx. 11pm. Woke up from the temp of the room. Did not have anyone to fix the problem so the temp in the room was very cold. Staff did not offer to move us. Not very happy with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
None of ya biz
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

Vacation

First off I'd like to say the hotel pictures look nothing compared to what it looks like in person. We first had a room on the first floor right by the stairs which you can hear people walk up an down. The walls are super thin an you can her everyone's "business" in the night. After the first night my family went out for breakfast and came back to a bum hanging out on the staircase right next to our hotel room door, which makes me nervous not only for me but I am traveling with my baby ! And the worst part is the maids are giving him food and water. What kind of hotel would promote bums to hang around their hotel especially when most visitors travel with their families. When we left for the day and came home at night the sink was clogged and it smelt horrible so the only thing they could do was change our room. The pool is ice cold, the bath water runs 24/7, the beds are not comfortable and the room just looks old and gross. Also we got up around 6 am one morning and a group of Mexicans who were not guests of the hotel came out of their car, had breakfast and left. I would highly recommend NOT to stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed disgusted AR
Business
Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Feb 10, 2013

One word- Roaches!

Do not stay here! Even for the price, the roaches, dirty room, broken door locks, dust and mildew smell- it is over priced still!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Guest from Texas
Business
Texas
May 2, 2013

Disney Trip

From the moment we drove up to the hotel, there were teenagers hanging out in cars outside the hotel smoking & blasting music. We then proceeded to check in and once we got into our "non smoking" room it reeked like smoke. The floors wood paneling was taken out in some places so the floors were uneven. Bathrooms were horrendous, and the comforters they show you in the pictures are not in the room, there were just a white sheets on the bed. When we proceeded to call the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do about it and their hotel was completely booked when the parking lot was completely empty. We spent a total of 10 minutes in the hotel room before leaving and getting a different hotel. I would NEVER bring my children to this hotel. They say you get what you pay for an I completely agree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna0217
Business
orlando florida
May 5, 2013

No.

The mold in the room made 3 of our party sick, including a 4m old baby. Save your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
briget
Business
hollywood, fl
Jul 23, 2013

Rodsario Vaca

this was the worst part of our trip!! there was nothing nice about this place. They mention game room, tiki bar by the pool...none of that it was so sad!. Never again. Quality my butt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 10, 2007

Disappointment

The only thing that worked for me at this hotel was that it was conveniently located to SeaWorld. I was disappointed in everything. Check in took way too long. They have too few staff members at check in. At checkout, there was only one clerk there. There was one person in front of me who had a terrible problem, and it took me 20 minutes to check out. The room was dingy. And it certainly was NOT worth the money that I spent. Not extrememly accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got Ripped Off
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 4, 2010

Awful. Expect extra charges.

I certain don't agree with other reviewers, probably some are imposters. This is a 1 star hotel. The floors are unlevel, the rooms are musty, the bathroom had crack in the shower wall, there were insects all the time, the location was noisy at all times of the day with people screaming, and they will charge you a random fee when you go. Mine was $20.45 even though I prepaid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food and dining to the north. Easy access to Disney and Seaworld to the South.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tozhelp
Business
Chicago, il
Aug 24, 2010

Bad Internet Service and no breakfast

Made us go to the lobby to get our own towels, extremely small pool, jacuzzi was closed, breakfast was gone first 30 minutes and lobby wouldn't refill it even if there was 2 hours left of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top