$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Wanderer
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2010

Good location, reasonable price

This was a great spot to commute to other locations from. I was visiting elderly aunts who live an hour from Orlando in opposite directions. Easy access to I4 was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never heard of The Holy Land Experience you really should look it up.I spent an enjoyable reflective day there in between my visits to my aunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 28, 2010

My overview

Desk staff super helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Feb 23, 2010

Apartment searcher seeking room to rest

The worst Comfort Suites I've been to. Couldn't sleep because I can hear water flowing through the walls, people talking next door and footsteps above me. I must give credit for the cleanliness of the bathroom - I was very happy with that. But, the water temperature in the bathroom fluctuated every morning and the shower started to clog after the first night. The linens on the bed had some stains which disgusted me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, ME
Feb 22, 2010

Not So Bad

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The first room we had smelled weird and we mentioned it to the staff and they immediately moved us to another room. The new room was nice and clean and smell free. Nice outdoor pool/bar. Great warm continental breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Hotel fairly close to everything. Would have been 5 stars if it were on International drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Feb 17, 2010

For the price, good place to stay

For the price the hotel was clean and met my needs. Not as quiet as I would have liked and being an older hotel the access to the rooms was outside hallways. Parking was free. The breakfast was fresh and hot and the staff kept things well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The big attractions, Disney, Universal, Sea World are all close by, plenty of places to eat nearby from fast food to nice resturants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eco-conscious travel
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 28, 2010

Customer Care & Comfort!

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They didn't hesitate to move me to a third floor room when asked. Maintenance changed a burned-out light bulb immediately. Maid service only changed out towels and linens when alerted with room cards. And the helpful breakfast bar attendant provided good, fresh food and helpful service. This hotel offered great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is about a mile up the road and was a great place to stock the mini-fridge! Comfort Suites is close to International Blvd. and area attractions, without the bustle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great inexpensive hotel
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Inexpensive, clean room, great shopping

I enjoyed staying there. I just had a little trouble opening the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rey rey
Business
Homestead, FL
Nov 18, 2009

Trip to Disney with Grandson

very nice, service great, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey24
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 26, 2009

One Night Only

The room was very clean and spacious. Like the fact that there was a sleeper sofa so, everyone had their own bed. The beds were very comfort and the bathroom was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange Park, FL
Sep 4, 2009

Great Family getaway

The Hotel Reception Staff was fun and very nice. We met up with my sister and her husband. They got there first and made sure we had a room close to them, and the staff person on duty put us in rooms next door! They were great and friendly. Our family enjoied the stay here. Nothing fancy, but was a super value for what we needed. Sheets were clean and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top