$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, Wi
Apr 20, 2010

Comfort Suites South

The hotel was ok for the money. Our room was right next to the stairs and we had people almost everynight talking outside of our room between midnight and 2 am. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart down the street

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got Ripped Off
Family
Memphis, TN
Apr 4, 2010

Awful. Expect extra charges.

I certain don't agree with other reviewers, probably some are imposters. This is a 1 star hotel. The floors are unlevel, the rooms are musty, the bathroom had crack in the shower wall, there were insects all the time, the location was noisy at all times of the day with people screaming, and they will charge you a random fee when you go. Mine was $20.45 even though I prepaid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food and dining to the north. Easy access to Disney and Seaworld to the South.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick Lee
Couples
Rhode Island
Mar 28, 2010

Unexpected Fees at Comfort Suites

The hotel was good... When I checked out there were some very unexpected resort fees that know one ever told us about....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago IL
Mar 12, 2010

Good price for the Money

This motel is a good value for the money. It is an older, no frills motel, located right off the highway so it is a bit noisy. There is nothing within walking distance and no restaurant on site. The pool is great though and there is a small bar poolside. If you just want a place to sleep and you have your own transportation, the price is right. I do wish the motel was kept up a bit better though. Paint peeling and trim missing, kind of run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are coming from Orlando Airport, it is a $45 ride one way to Universal Studio area hotels. You might as well rent a car for your stay and pay close to the same price.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Wanderer
Single
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2010

Good location, reasonable price

This was a great spot to commute to other locations from. I was visiting elderly aunts who live an hour from Orlando in opposite directions. Easy access to I4 was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never heard of The Holy Land Experience you really should look it up.I spent an enjoyable reflective day there in between my visits to my aunts.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Illinois
Feb 28, 2010

My overview

Desk staff super helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Feb 23, 2010

Apartment searcher seeking room to rest

The worst Comfort Suites I've been to. Couldn't sleep because I can hear water flowing through the walls, people talking next door and footsteps above me. I must give credit for the cleanliness of the bathroom - I was very happy with that. But, the water temperature in the bathroom fluctuated every morning and the shower started to clog after the first night. The linens on the bed had some stains which disgusted me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, ME
Feb 22, 2010

Not So Bad

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The first room we had smelled weird and we mentioned it to the staff and they immediately moved us to another room. The new room was nice and clean and smell free. Nice outdoor pool/bar. Great warm continental breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Hotel fairly close to everything. Would have been 5 stars if it were on International drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Maine
Feb 17, 2010

For the price, good place to stay

For the price the hotel was clean and met my needs. Not as quiet as I would have liked and being an older hotel the access to the rooms was outside hallways. Parking was free. The breakfast was fresh and hot and the staff kept things well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The big attractions, Disney, Universal, Sea World are all close by, plenty of places to eat nearby from fast food to nice resturants

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eco-conscious travel
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 28, 2010

Customer Care & Comfort!

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. They didn't hesitate to move me to a third floor room when asked. Maintenance changed a burned-out light bulb immediately. Maid service only changed out towels and linens when alerted with room cards. And the helpful breakfast bar attendant provided good, fresh food and helpful service. This hotel offered great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods Market is about a mile up the road and was a great place to stock the mini-fridge! Comfort Suites is close to International Blvd. and area attractions, without the bustle.

Back to menu Return to top