$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaleyJ
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 16, 2012

Over night stay

Had no problem checking in, the room was clean no bugs. Bed was very comfortable. Great for an over night stay but would not stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anardian
Single
San Diego, Ca
Feb 29, 2012

More than enough...

Friendly staff, fairly clean, Lobby area, seating for breakfast and buying tickets for theme parks were all together in a little space so it was very crowded every time we tried to get some breakfast. Other than that everything was ok. I can stay at this hotel without a problem next time taking into account that I traveled myself to a seminar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandz
Family
Brandon, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Not impressed

This would not be somewhere we stayed again. Saying that, I would not say it was the worst. Our issues, began with finding out we were getting charged an additional room fee. Then once in the room, the message light on the phone began blinking, so we tried to call the front office but the phone had no dial tone (after even checking that everything was plugged in), we reported the broken phone but never received a replacement. Not really a big deal since everyone has cell phones, just annoying. The walls in the room are needing some cleaning up & there was hair on the bathroom floor. A draft does come in through the door. As for the morning breakfast, it was gone when we got there, people were walking out w/ 4 & 5 plate fulls, so we must of missed it. Also, the staff we encountered does not speak clear English. On the upside, the fridge & microwave were a nice convenience & the beds are not bad. Did not see the pool area, so I cannot say if that is bad or good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar O
Family
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Good location and amenities for the pric

Old but celan, good location. Nice breadas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Somerset NJ
Jul 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

Suitres were very close to nightlife, dinning and other attractions. Room were very comfortable and clean.Theme parks are near by,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2011

Weekend getaway

They advertise free hot breakfast, the eggs (the only hot item) were cold and rubbery, hard and uneatable. The breakfast area is crowded, every few second you have to get up to let someone by. One pre-filled coffee filter pack was in the room the first night, it was not refilled, on the second day I was not able to make coffee in the room. Not all was negative, the room was nice and clean, the bed linen was clean with a pleasant smell, the bathroom was clean. When I checked out I was surprised with a $7 ($3.50 per day) hotel service fee that I was never told on check in. The person at the counter advised that everyone has to pay my choices were to leave on the credit card or pay cash, I should have been informed of all applicable fees when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanT
Business
Colombia
May 12, 2011

Excellent

Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twrukus
Family
Sheboygan,WI
Mar 24, 2011

Universal Studios trip

The room is rather large in our package with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The downfall of the area being damp it did have two silverfish bugs in the bathroom that I saw our four night stay. There is a nice Tiki bar that serves food but they do not have frozen drinks like they advertise for their machine is broken. The food is very good at the Tiki bar. Be aware Tiki Bar closed on Mondays and stops cooking at 8pm. The shuttle to and from Sea World and Universal Studios is a great money saver and at times got very overcrowded when returning at the 7:45pm return time. Also this hotel used to be the Comfort Suites so when you call for a ride or delivery you might have to mention it or they will not know where to go. Basically a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

When ordering pizza, Flippers is delicious, you must call the one located on Sandylake. Front desk just handed me a flyer and there was about 6 different locations.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
levittown, ny
Oct 1, 2010

close to all attractions

We went to attractions like Epcot and Magic kingdom. The hotel was close to all Disney's attractions and 2 outlet malls. Our stay went fine,though I was a little nervous at first when I checked in because the hotel doesnt have security, anyone can go straight right to your room and I have a 10 months old baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all attractions were mostly within 10 miles distance so we get to the theme parks right away.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tozhelp
Couples
Chicago, il
Aug 24, 2010

Bad Internet Service and no breakfast

Made us go to the lobby to get our own towels, extremely small pool, jacuzzi was closed, breakfast was gone first 30 minutes and lobby wouldn't refill it even if there was 2 hours left of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top