$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses... See full review

  • Fat gaby
  • Aug 24, 2014
Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice. See full review

  • fishman
  • Mar 17, 2014
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Hotel Map

28.4308 -81.4762
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Disneyworld 4 Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Universal South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2 mi
  • Skyventure: 2.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business2
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Short stay

Was in town for a conference. Close to my conference. Staff was nice, over all a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar O
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Good location and amenities for the pric

Old but celan, good location. Nice breadas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset NJ
Jul 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

Suitres were very close to nightlife, dinning and other attractions. Room were very comfortable and clean.Theme parks are near by,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2011

Weekend getaway

They advertise free hot breakfast, the eggs (the only hot item) were cold and rubbery, hard and uneatable. The breakfast area is crowded, every few second you have to get up to let someone by. One pre-filled coffee filter pack was in the room the first night, it was not refilled, on the second day I was not able to make coffee in the room. Not all was negative, the room was nice and clean, the bed linen was clean with a pleasant smell, the bathroom was clean. When I checked out I was surprised with a $7 ($3.50 per day) hotel service fee that I was never told on check in. The person at the counter advised that everyone has to pay my choices were to leave on the credit card or pay cash, I should have been informed of all applicable fees when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanT
Business
Colombia
May 12, 2011

Excellent

Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad on Vacation with Family
Statesville, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Some Good, Some Bad

The hotel was a little rough around the edges- it had been painted on the exterior, but still lots of rough spots here and there- they could use a better maintenance regiment. The pool area was fairly nice- large pool. We asked for a quiet room and ended up right adjacent to the pool where kids were screaming and yelling until 11:00 (pool close) one night. One of the worst things about this hotel was breakfast- we had to claw and fight just to get breakfast. It was extremely crowded- people were lined up waiting for food and especially for waffles. Even with three waffle makers, you had to wait sometimes for a half and hour just to make a waffle. Upon checking out, I was charged a $3.50/night service charge. I was not asked by the staff how my stay was. They just informed me there was a $10.50 cent charge on my card. Very irritating. [...] Location is good. Near a Wal Mart and close to the parks. Next time, I would probably attempt to find a different hotel. All in all, the facilities are fairly good- they could have had a repeat customer if they had worked a little harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twrukus
Sheboygan,WI
Mar 24, 2011

Universal Studios trip

The room is rather large in our package with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The downfall of the area being damp it did have two silverfish bugs in the bathroom that I saw our four night stay. There is a nice Tiki bar that serves food but they do not have frozen drinks like they advertise for their machine is broken. The food is very good at the Tiki bar. Be aware Tiki Bar closed on Mondays and stops cooking at 8pm. The shuttle to and from Sea World and Universal Studios is a great money saver and at times got very overcrowded when returning at the 7:45pm return time. Also this hotel used to be the Comfort Suites so when you call for a ride or delivery you might have to mention it or they will not know where to go. Basically a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

When ordering pizza, Flippers is delicious, you must call the one located on Sandylake. Front desk just handed me a flyer and there was about 6 different locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
levittown, ny
Oct 1, 2010

close to all attractions

We went to attractions like Epcot and Magic kingdom. The hotel was close to all Disney's attractions and 2 outlet malls. Our stay went fine,though I was a little nervous at first when I checked in because the hotel doesnt have security, anyone can go straight right to your room and I have a 10 months old baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all attractions were mostly within 10 miles distance so we get to the theme parks right away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tozhelp
Chicago, il
Aug 24, 2010

Bad Internet Service and no breakfast

Made us go to the lobby to get our own towels, extremely small pool, jacuzzi was closed, breakfast was gone first 30 minutes and lobby wouldn't refill it even if there was 2 hours left of breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allie-O
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2010

Resort Fee

I came to this hotel because I was going to a concert at House of Blues. The hotel was located really close to major roads. The hotel is somewhat old, but the bedding and bathroom were clean and you could tell they worked hard to keep the hotel maintained. The staff was very friendly when I called about a late checkin, but the man at the counter when I checked in seemed somewhat out of it. Of course, it was 1 am, so I don't think he is entirely representative of the staff. I did not wake up in time for the free breakfast, but they had waffle irons and that's always nice. I did not enjoy the $3.50 resort fee. I always think that those fees are a joke, especially because I stayed at the hotel for less than 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search