$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. J.
Business
Palm Bay, Florida
Jul 28, 2012

Excellent Value

This is an exceptional value and it is easy to get to Universal Studios from this location. The rooms are excellent for a family of five--a double bed sleeper sofa is included with two double beds. The rooms also contain a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was adequate. The only challenge was finding a working ice machine. Most of the areas that were suppose to have them did not. There is a very nice swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are close by on International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaleyJ
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 16, 2012

Over night stay

Had no problem checking in, the room was clean no bugs. Bed was very comfortable. Great for an over night stay but would not stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anardian
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 29, 2012

More than enough...

Friendly staff, fairly clean, Lobby area, seating for breakfast and buying tickets for theme parks were all together in a little space so it was very crowded every time we tried to get some breakfast. Other than that everything was ok. I can stay at this hotel without a problem next time taking into account that I traveled myself to a seminar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandz
Business
Brandon, FL, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Not impressed

This would not be somewhere we stayed again. Saying that, I would not say it was the worst. Our issues, began with finding out we were getting charged an additional room fee. Then once in the room, the message light on the phone began blinking, so we tried to call the front office but the phone had no dial tone (after even checking that everything was plugged in), we reported the broken phone but never received a replacement. Not really a big deal since everyone has cell phones, just annoying. The walls in the room are needing some cleaning up & there was hair on the bathroom floor. A draft does come in through the door. As for the morning breakfast, it was gone when we got there, people were walking out w/ 4 & 5 plate fulls, so we must of missed it. Also, the staff we encountered does not speak clear English. On the upside, the fridge & microwave were a nice convenience & the beds are not bad. Did not see the pool area, so I cannot say if that is bad or good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business2
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Short stay

Was in town for a conference. Close to my conference. Staff was nice, over all a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edgar O
Business
Puerto Rico
Jul 23, 2011

Good location and amenities for the pric

Old but celan, good location. Nice breadas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset NJ
Jul 22, 2011

fantastic family getaway

Suitres were very close to nightlife, dinning and other attractions. Room were very comfortable and clean.Theme parks are near by,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
May 31, 2011

Weekend getaway

They advertise free hot breakfast, the eggs (the only hot item) were cold and rubbery, hard and uneatable. The breakfast area is crowded, every few second you have to get up to let someone by. One pre-filled coffee filter pack was in the room the first night, it was not refilled, on the second day I was not able to make coffee in the room. Not all was negative, the room was nice and clean, the bed linen was clean with a pleasant smell, the bathroom was clean. When I checked out I was surprised with a $7 ($3.50 per day) hotel service fee that I was never told on check in. The person at the counter advised that everyone has to pay my choices were to leave on the credit card or pay cash, I should have been informed of all applicable fees when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuanT
Business
Colombia
May 12, 2011

Excellent

Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad on Vacation with Family
Business
Statesville, NC
Apr 26, 2011

Some Good, Some Bad

The hotel was a little rough around the edges- it had been painted on the exterior, but still lots of rough spots here and there- they could use a better maintenance regiment. The pool area was fairly nice- large pool. We asked for a quiet room and ended up right adjacent to the pool where kids were screaming and yelling until 11:00 (pool close) one night. One of the worst things about this hotel was breakfast- we had to claw and fight just to get breakfast. It was extremely crowded- people were lined up waiting for food and especially for waffles. Even with three waffle makers, you had to wait sometimes for a half and hour just to make a waffle. Upon checking out, I was charged a $3.50/night service charge. I was not asked by the staff how my stay was. They just informed me there was a $10.50 cent charge on my card. Very irritating. [...] Location is good. Near a Wal Mart and close to the parks. Next time, I would probably attempt to find a different hotel. All in all, the facilities are fairly good- they could have had a repeat customer if they had worked a little harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top