$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vzlajj
Single
tampa
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

Breakfast is bare minimal however it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addy14
Family
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Don't waste your money!

Very outdated rooms, we got sick because of the mold. Breakfast space too crowded all the time, had to go somewhere else to eat. You can find a better hotel for less than what you will pay at this hotel. Not a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Gini
Friends
Orlando, FL
Sep 2, 2013

Really great value

Having read some negative reviews after booking this hotel I was so very pleased to find nothing at all to complain about!!! The young man at the front desk was very friendly and considerate, the room was clean, quiet and the beds very, very comfortable, the pool was fantastic and the breakfast a pleasant surprise with many more selections than I expected. No doubt I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short easy drive to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica.

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queen of Kindness
Family
Tampa, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

lower class guests

My family was on the bottom floor and the upstairs guests were very inconsiderate. They were loud and their children were running around the room making it sound like the ceiling was going to cave in on us. I reported this to the front office and was told they would speak to them. Instead of making an effort to calm down, the guests became louder out of spite and even called our room and hung up. When reported to the office in the morning, I was told there is nothing they can do about rude guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
briget
Family
hollywood, fl
Jul 23, 2013

Rodsario Vaca

this was the worst part of our trip!! there was nothing nice about this place. They mention game room, tiki bar by the pool...none of that it was so sad!. Never again. Quality my butt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Disney

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent FlaTraveler
Family
Ohio
Jun 10, 2013

not bad

The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast is good, but was very busy. We had called the day before and asked if we arrived early could we check in early. We were told yes, as long as rooms were available. When we arrived early we were asked to pay $10/hour for each hour we wanted to check in early, although the sign out front said 'rooms available.' We never had one full hot shower. When asked about this someone was sent to check but no change occurred. For the money the hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

so close to universal and sea world

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna0217
Family
orlando florida
May 5, 2013

No.

The mold in the room made 3 of our party sick, including a 4m old baby. Save your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mcdonalds

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Guest from Texas
Couples
Texas
May 2, 2013

Disney Trip

From the moment we drove up to the hotel, there were teenagers hanging out in cars outside the hotel smoking & blasting music. We then proceeded to check in and once we got into our "non smoking" room it reeked like smoke. The floors wood paneling was taken out in some places so the floors were uneven. Bathrooms were horrendous, and the comforters they show you in the pictures are not in the room, there were just a white sheets on the bed. When we proceeded to call the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do about it and their hotel was completely booked when the parking lot was completely empty. We spent a total of 10 minutes in the hotel room before leaving and getting a different hotel. I would NEVER bring my children to this hotel. They say you get what you pay for an I completely agree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
quick family trip
Family
Tallahassee, fl
Mar 27, 2013

nice and cheap

Staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and was comfortable. The sleeper was big enough for 2 children to sleep in. There were not too many things to do at the hotel, but there was a swimming pool, a spa and kiddy pool. Average - nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Break College
Single
Orlando, FL
Mar 26, 2013

Weekday Getaway

I went to Orlando for spring break. The hotel was fine for the price. It wasn't to far but a bit far from the I drive. I did care for the breakfast but the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top