$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Quality Suites Universal South

2 stars
View map of 9350 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
84 reviews
Family Trip

We booked this hotel last minute, and I have no complaints. Great value for the price See full review

  • Brittani B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Business Trip

The hotel was great! The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. When I got to the hotel... See full review

  • Zackery
  • Jan 26, 2015
The Quality Suites hotel is centrally located from major attractions, including three miles from Universal Studios/Island of Adventure, 1.5 miles from Sea World, 3 miles from the Orange County Convention Center and less than four miles from the Disney Resort area. Hotel offers free scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando, Island of Adventure, and Sea World. Enjoy the free hot breakfast! Relax in our outdoor pool or hot tub while the kids play at the playground or the kiddie pool. Enjoy a cocktail from our poolside Tiki Bar after a long day at the parks. Free WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas, free local calls, and free newspaper. Package handling is available for a fee. This is a smoke-free property. $100.00 deposit required for cash paying guests.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Trainland: 0.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.3 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 3.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 5 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 8.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 21.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Universal South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittani B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Family Trip

We booked this hotel last minute, and I have no complaints. Great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Great for the price

The staff was friendly. The pool was warm. It was very close to universal studios. I didn't use the shuttle but nice to know they have one. My only complaint is the beds were not comfortable. Otherwise it was great. Especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LRW
Business
Dunwoody
Feb 24, 2015

Not again

I called the hotel regarding a delay in our arrival and was put on eternal hold twice and then the attendant was rude and abrupt. The front line represents the Hotel and their attitude towards customers. Therefore, I will sleep in my car before I would consider staying at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zackery
Business
Chanhassen
Jan 26, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel was great! The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. When I got to the hotel it only took a couple minutes before I was already in my room unpacking. Not only that, I was able to sit outside at the cabana bar and have some dinner and a drink. The next morning they offered the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had and a shuttle to the convention center which saved me some money, too. Overall, if you're on a budget and looking for the best value for your money, I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for anything to do around the hotel, you're kind of out of luck. You're looking at a $10 taxi ride to the closest restaurant but you're still relatively close to a lot of stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fat gaby
Business
Miami Fl
Aug 24, 2014

Date getaway

I've stayed in this hotel for about fifteen time already. I love it. This is one of the cleanses and comfortable hotels I've stayed. It's not pricy is average. Quality suites is a great hotel for a family getaway or for any other occasion. Location is awesome near everything the theme parks, Walmart, food you name it. Staff very helpful and they value their customers. Quality suites is indeed one of the best hotels I've stayed highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it's a short drive to attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gogs1997
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2014

Good for family vacation

We stayed 2 nights, the room was clean but the toillet was clogged, the hotel was full, crowded and noisy, breakfast ok for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SonOvOdin
Business
North Port, Florida
Jun 3, 2014

Mediocre

The location was no bueno and the staff was not that friendly; moreover they all looked like they dreaded their jobs. Our room smelled of mold. Every time I needed to use the coffee pot I had to unplug either the refrigerator or microwave(The microwave was dirty). I could go on....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vzlajj
Business
tampa
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

Breakfast is bare minimal however it was centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishman
Business
jacksonville florida
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Good value Nice Staff Breakfast was ok but good Room was clean and smelled nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Universal South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addy14
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Don't waste your money!

Very outdated rooms, we got sick because of the mold. Breakfast space too crowded all the time, had to go somewhere else to eat. You can find a better hotel for less than what you will pay at this hotel. Not a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top