$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Hotel Map

28.4542 -81.4692
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Executive Arpt., (ORL), 13.80, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 74A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 55
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el tepache
Business
texas
Aug 2, 2014

clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Family Vacationer
Business
North New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms. princess
Business
Miami
Apr 3, 2014

great location. bad hotel

The hotel is very nice on the outside. Great location. The room it self was very out dated. House keeping is very rude & don't announce there self when they enter the room. They were very cheap with the towels & washcloths. Needs more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. John Petterson
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 6, 2013

BEWARE "HORRIBLE HOTEL" STAY AWAY!

I checked this site to see other guest reviews and thought I would give this Hotel a chance based on the location being closed to Universal Studios. Boy was I WRONG! This by Far is Absolutely the WORST Hotel that I have Ever Stayed at in my Life. Would NOT Recommend this Hotel to anyone. Rooms have BED BUGS in them. You won't see them but they WILL BITE YOU. Woke up in the morning with 27 bites on my back and arm. Hotel management did Absolutely Nothing to make the situation better. Ruined my familes Vacation. PLEASE Don't waste your Valuable Vaction time and stay elsewhere...anywhere is better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Business
Lehigh Acres, FL
Aug 4, 2013

Poor customer service

Hotel personnel could not give us towels, we found a roach in our room upon returning from dinner, the TV remote needed fresh batteries and the staff was unable to assist. I was told numerous times that the manager would assist us when he came into work at 9 AM. Mr. Meg Gautum, the manager, never showed...surprise, surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family orientated
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great Family Place

I was please with the staff and service at this Hotel! Even my small dog enjoyed lounging by the pool. Breakfast was always good and hot! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hot and Cold Breakfast was served every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elaine m s
Business
florida
Jul 24, 2013

good value, beds comfortable, non-smoking hotel, quiet

convenient location. we had orientation at Valencia College west--fairly close to college but also close to everything universal and international drive has to offer. Central air conditioning (no musty, noisy window ac like a lot of hotels in this price range!!). Room was clean and this is a non-smoking hotel. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. We will probably stay here again when we return to Orlando in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvelynFL2013
Business
Florida
Jun 24, 2013

Nice!!!

Hotel was very clean and presentable. Room was very spacious and nice. Had a sofa bed but the mattress was paper thin. Overall it was great and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We were going to stay there again next weekend but the prices went up higher than what would would have liked. If the prices go back down we would love to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria Alesandra family
Business
Tampa
Jun 24, 2013

Just a getaway

Location, staff was good. Room was clean but needed a little more vacuum. Found a roach in the fridge, some kind of animal fesses on the floor. The bathroom window was broken and had duck tape and could see the dried up blood splatter on the white curtain. Also there were 2 small holes in the bathroom ceiling couldn't see anything but it was there. Over all, for a one night stay it was okay. Think they just need to up date the rooms with new carpets, fresh paint and fix any broken windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
klad
Business
wisconsin
Apr 4, 2013

Horrible Experience

Everything was broken there is a list 1. hot tub 2. washer 3. dyer 4. the sink in our hotel room 5. two sinks in the ladies rest room in the lobby 6. a vending machine 7. the elevators The elevators were the big one. On our last day there they finally broke completely. One was stuck on a floor with the doors wide open. The other one we had taken to get our items down to the first floor and my two sons with their grandmother exited the elevator and following them was my 4 year old daughter the door hit her in the head and we tried stopping it and it would not stop. We told the hotel about this and they said oh the doors cannot stay open forever, well they should allow more than 3 people to exit and their sensors should work. They also knew the elevators were broken and choose not to put a sign up. All these items were broken from the day we got there til the day we left, we spent 7 nights there, Also, I wanted to wash my clothes before heading home because we live in Wisconsin so its a pretty long drive, well they havea sign outside their laundry room telling you to get change in the lobby...they don't have change. I spent a good 3 times trying to dryer my clothes but it would not dry, the staff just said why would you keep trying to dry your clothes if it was working... well a 22 hour drive is a long time plus we didnt plan on driving all the way though so my clothes probably would have smelled nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top