$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
57 reviews
fun family weekend

The room was clean. Very convenient for us. Only 1 issue, I did see 1 small cockroach. See full review

  • Lilmami7
  • Jan 6, 2015
Good hotel and location

Our family of four had a pretty good setup. Living room with sofabed and separate bedroom with two... See full review

  • DFBAKER
  • Jan 5, 2015
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilmami7
Business
Largo
Jan 6, 2015

fun family weekend

The room was clean. Very convenient for us. Only 1 issue, I did see 1 small cockroach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFBAKER
Business
West St. Paul
Jan 5, 2015

Good hotel and location

Our family of four had a pretty good setup. Living room with sofabed and separate bedroom with two full beds. Kid on sofabed said it was good for sleeping, but it was horrible for sitting. Full beds very comfortable. Bathroom was okay with sink outside of bathroom (nice for family) built into a big counter top. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. The living room had a good counter with sink, fridge, and microwave. Two very old tvs with poor picture quality. The room was kind of muggy..needs better airflow. We didn't swim, but the pool area seemed very nice. Family friendly. Breakfast was chaotic.What I thought was a huge breakfast room turned into an undersized mass of humanity elbowing for waffles, bananas, yogurt, cereal, questionable eggs, and sausage. In all fairness, we were there over NewYears holiday, so it was packed. Fun location. Right near a little amusement park and we could see lit up rides from our room. And it wasn't too close to be too loud. Next door was a TGIFriday, and other eat/drink establishments nearby. Good parking. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el tepache
Business
texas
Aug 2, 2014

clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Family Vacationer
Business
North New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rescuer of Dogs
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Quick trip was great

I was only checking in for one night- transporting a dog to a potential adopter and needed a place to stay before my trip home. What a great place to unwind. The pool and hot tub were great. There was plenty to do in the area if you want to, yet the room was quiet and peaceful. The bed and pillows were fantastic with a great small suite set up and hot breakfast the next morning. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here definitely again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants are close by, I'd suggest walking instead of driving as the driving was bumber to bumper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms. princess
Business
Miami
Apr 3, 2014

great location. bad hotel

The hotel is very nice on the outside. Great location. The room it self was very out dated. House keeping is very rude & don't announce there self when they enter the room. They were very cheap with the towels & washcloths. Needs more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Frequent Guest

We found this hotel and decided to give it a try a couple of years ago and t has become our "go-to" hotel. Yes, it's a little dated but for the price you are getting a clean, comfortable, and perfectly located hotel. I will continue to stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to Ikea, it's only one exit away and so worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMTravel54
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jan 5, 2014

Hmmm not sure how to say it nicely

Large but aging hotel near Universal Studios. Good location near restaurants and activities. But the place is old and needs major help. The bed lumpy. The breakfast was below average for a cheap hotel. The Elevator (I was on the 7th floor) broke down every day (luckily without me in it) so I resorted to using the stairs from 7 floors up to my room. I would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plakman
Business
Orlando
Dec 9, 2013

Spruce it up a little.

Generally good -- elevators need refurbishing -- they give a very bad / old. Impression of the hotel. Some small things could spruce up the appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. John Petterson
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 6, 2013

BEWARE "HORRIBLE HOTEL" STAY AWAY!

I checked this site to see other guest reviews and thought I would give this Hotel a chance based on the location being closed to Universal Studios. Boy was I WRONG! This by Far is Absolutely the WORST Hotel that I have Ever Stayed at in my Life. Would NOT Recommend this Hotel to anyone. Rooms have BED BUGS in them. You won't see them but they WILL BITE YOU. Woke up in the morning with 27 bites on my back and arm. Hotel management did Absolutely Nothing to make the situation better. Ruined my familes Vacation. PLEASE Don't waste your Valuable Vaction time and stay elsewhere...anywhere is better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top