Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

28.4542 -81.4692
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Executive Arpt., (ORL), 13.80, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 74A

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2011

Excellent hotel and service

I am from out of state and booked the hotel for a week. I was very happy when I arrived at the hotel. The hotel is in an excellent location. It is a block away from International Drive so you avoid all the traffic. The hotel was very clean and the staff is courteous and helpful. A full hot breakfast is included each morning and the wifi is free. The grounds and pool were taken care of everyday. I really enjoyed my stay there and if I go back to Orlando I would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay for the price, location, and the decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, shopping, and attractions a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janwill
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 13, 2012

Excelent choice

The hotel price is cheap for the things that they offered. Great hot breakfeast everyday, a good warm and clean pool with jacuzzi and the best of all the location is perfect, everything is near this hotel. The service is great and fast, just need to update rooms a little but i guess once they done that the prices will increase, which will affect the best of all, their prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimi BR
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 13, 2012

An awesome experience

I loved staying there! It was close to everything, Clem and spacious rooms! Very friendly staff! I highly recommend it! I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a bunch of nice restaurants withing walking distance. And bars too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany the best
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2012

Getaway

It was great. Everyone was nice. We will come back to this hotel everytime we visit Florida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest79
Business
Tampabay
Feb 25, 2013

Better than expected

The hotel was better than we expected. Room was a good size , comfortable, clean. Great location, friendly staff, money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronn..
Business
tampa,fl
Mar 21, 2013

great

loved it very very big room for 1 person friendly staff very clean, left and came back to a clean room with fresh towels , highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Frequent Guest

We found this hotel and decided to give it a try a couple of years ago and t has become our "go-to" hotel. Yes, it's a little dated but for the price you are getting a clean, comfortable, and perfectly located hotel. I will continue to stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to Ikea, it's only one exit away and so worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherzine
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 4, 2012

Would stay again!

All in all, I would stay again...Read on for more details but in summary: Pros- Fairly good location, price, room size (king bed suite w/ roll out couch), pleasant staff, shuttles to major locations, not very noisy/rowdy when fully occupied, safe, easy to find. Cons- Poor internet, 50-50 maintenance service, a little difficult to navigate coming from the main street (Sand Lake) to the hotel's street (Canada Ave). First off, this hotel is nicely located near a few choice locations...however, the street this hotel is on does not have a stop light so you're faced with either turning against or turning into a pretty heavy flow of traffic from the main street so that can be a pain... however, the street is on is very quiet and is walking distance to numerous food places and very close to the "hip strip" on International Blvd. The downfall of this hotel was the internet service. To log on, you had to enter a username and password on a website that took forever to load and even then, the internet wasn't high-speed...the pages took ages to load and I felt like I was using dial-up...not to mention the fact it kept kicking you off...checking emails/bank balances was a pain. Our showerhead broke the first night and they had no replacements and could not change our rooms because they were fully booked. The shower was usable just akin to bathing with a water hose. However, it was promptly fixed the next morning so kudos for that. Breakfast in my opinion was somewhat blase but it was edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc JC
Business
WinterHaven, Fl
Aug 31, 2012

Very pleasantly surprised by the 2-room suite for such a low price.

One exciting add on was a fire alarm going about 11pm. But it soon settled down into a false alarm. The room was exceptionally nice with a small fridge and microwave and 2nd TV in the Suite with its own sink like a little kitchen. I could live here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to get to the I-ride Trolley to go to and from Convention Center area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedRose25
Business
Palm Beach, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

Great!

Great Experiecne, everything was so close, the disney parks, restaurants, outlets. Will defenitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top