$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Hotel Map

28.4542 -81.4692
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 14.00, MI, E; Orlando Executive Arpt., (ORL), 13.80, MI, E; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-4 at Exit 74A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el tepache
texas
Aug 2, 2014

clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Family Vacationer
North New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rescuer of Dogs
Business
Hilton Head, SC
Jun 9, 2014

Quick trip was great

I was only checking in for one night- transporting a dog to a potential adopter and needed a place to stay before my trip home. What a great place to unwind. The pool and hot tub were great. There was plenty to do in the area if you want to, yet the room was quiet and peaceful. The bed and pillows were fantastic with a great small suite set up and hot breakfast the next morning. I enjoyed my stay and would stay here definitely again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants are close by, I'd suggest walking instead of driving as the driving was bumber to bumper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms. princess
Miami
Apr 3, 2014

great location. bad hotel

The hotel is very nice on the outside. Great location. The room it self was very out dated. House keeping is very rude & don't announce there self when they enter the room. They were very cheap with the towels & washcloths. Needs more work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Crestview, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Frequent Guest

We found this hotel and decided to give it a try a couple of years ago and t has become our "go-to" hotel. Yes, it's a little dated but for the price you are getting a clean, comfortable, and perfectly located hotel. I will continue to stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to Ikea, it's only one exit away and so worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMTravel54
Phoenix AZ
Jan 5, 2014

Hmmm not sure how to say it nicely

Large but aging hotel near Universal Studios. Good location near restaurants and activities. But the place is old and needs major help. The bed lumpy. The breakfast was below average for a cheap hotel. The Elevator (I was on the 7th floor) broke down every day (luckily without me in it) so I resorted to using the stairs from 7 floors up to my room. I would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plakman
Orlando
Dec 9, 2013

Spruce it up a little.

Generally good -- elevators need refurbishing -- they give a very bad / old. Impression of the hotel. Some small things could spruce up the appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. John Petterson
NEW YORK
Nov 6, 2013

BEWARE "HORRIBLE HOTEL" STAY AWAY!

I checked this site to see other guest reviews and thought I would give this Hotel a chance based on the location being closed to Universal Studios. Boy was I WRONG! This by Far is Absolutely the WORST Hotel that I have Ever Stayed at in my Life. Would NOT Recommend this Hotel to anyone. Rooms have BED BUGS in them. You won't see them but they WILL BITE YOU. Woke up in the morning with 27 bites on my back and arm. Hotel management did Absolutely Nothing to make the situation better. Ruined my familes Vacation. PLEASE Don't waste your Valuable Vaction time and stay elsewhere...anywhere is better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate Russ
AL
Sep 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn on Canada Ave due to its location (and low price). It was within easy walking distance to the Pirate's and Treasure Tavern Dinner Shows. Also, the hotels free shuttle service to Universal and Sea World was GREAT!! Hotel also offers a shuttle to Disney, but be advised that it runs later in the day. We had plenty of room and the rooms were clean. Our only complaint is with the breakfast. It was good, but it was the same thing day after day...it could use a little more variety. Other than that, we had a great time and will consider staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Pirate's or Treasure Tavern Dinner shows!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
[...]Organizer
Lehigh Acres, FL
Aug 4, 2013

Poor customer service

Hotel personnel could not give us towels, we found a roach in our room upon returning from dinner, the TV remote needed fresh batteries and the staff was unable to assist. I was told numerous times that the manager would assist us when he came into work at 9 AM. Mr. Meg Gautum, the manager, never showed...surprise, surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top