$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

2 stars
7400 Canada Ave., Same, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
clean room. great staff

the room was clean, cold ac, comfortable beds and helpful staff See full review

  • el tepache
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Value Great Location

Very efficient staff. Terrific location, just off of International Drive, Wet N' Wild and Universal. See full review

  • The Family Vacationer
  • Jul 21, 2014
All accommodations at the Quality Suites near Universal Studios hotel in Orlando, FL are pool view two-room suites consisting of a living room and separate bedroom. The hotel is located one block off of world-famous International Drive and within walking distance to many restaurants to fit any appetite or budget. In addition to the hotel's close proximity to the major theme parks you will find many additional attractions and recreation within walking distance and up to just two miles away. Hotel fee of 2.50USD per room, per day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Frequent Guest

We found this hotel and decided to give it a try a couple of years ago and t has become our "go-to" hotel. Yes, it's a little dated but for the price you are getting a clean, comfortable, and perfectly located hotel. I will continue to stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to Ikea, it's only one exit away and so worth the trip!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMTravel54
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jan 5, 2014

Hmmm not sure how to say it nicely

Large but aging hotel near Universal Studios. Good location near restaurants and activities. But the place is old and needs major help. The bed lumpy. The breakfast was below average for a cheap hotel. The Elevator (I was on the 7th floor) broke down every day (luckily without me in it) so I resorted to using the stairs from 7 floors up to my room. I would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirate Russ
Business
AL
Sep 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We decided to stay at the Quality Inn on Canada Ave due to its location (and low price). It was within easy walking distance to the Pirate's and Treasure Tavern Dinner Shows. Also, the hotels free shuttle service to Universal and Sea World was GREAT!! Hotel also offers a shuttle to Disney, but be advised that it runs later in the day. We had plenty of room and the rooms were clean. Our only complaint is with the breakfast. It was good, but it was the same thing day after day...it could use a little more variety. Other than that, we had a great time and will consider staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out the Pirate's or Treasure Tavern Dinner shows!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizAve
Business
Crestview, FL
Jun 29, 2013

I love this place

I love this hotel! This is not anywhere near luxury but for the price you can't find any better. I stay here every time I am in Orlando, the rooms are always clean and the staff is usually pretty friendly. It is older and a bit rundown but for the price and location it is still well worth it. I recommend this hotel to everyone and I will continue to stay here on every visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check out UNO.... GET THE PIZZA... IT IS AMAZING!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillie phan
Business
Lebanon, Pa
Apr 3, 2013

it was okay

It was just okay. Staff was friendly. We did have a leaky refrigerator but they did replace it but we had a soggy carpet in front of the refrigerator. Don't forget, we were in Orlando so we did not stay in the room or at the hotel much. Eat breakfast and go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinnaK
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Fit our needs

The room was comfortable. However our confimation indicated a king bed and they gave us 2 standard beds. The coffee pot in the room was rather cheap, but the breakfast that was served was adequate. Would go again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little.Al
Business
Lockport NY
Feb 14, 2013

Good Stay

Was Good Location...Nice Comfortable stay...For the Price...Will stay at again.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Commander008
Business
Sarasota FL
Jan 21, 2013

Great value for the price

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. A great value for the price. Very centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of great restaurants off Sandlake Rd under I-4 on either side a mile or so down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky golfer
Business
Orlando mi
Jan 12, 2013

Getaway

Great price, good location, there were more bugs than I expected but overall a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Suites Near Orange County Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pal Monte
Business
Riverview, Florida
Sep 10, 2012

Orlando Getaway

Very Good, no problems nor noise, hotel is centrally located and near to International Drive. The only minor problem was that overflow parking lot is located outside of hotel perimeter and is somewhat dark. This happened only once, probably due to overbooking, other times was OK. Like I indicated: minor interference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Save additional dollars by obtaining coupons or booklets from locals shops/restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top